
proclips review 72/100 on verified data
proclips is a short-form video clipper: AI video clipper that turns long videos into captioned vertical clips with virality scores and can schedule and auto-post them to YouTube Shorts.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 14 of 37)
- 72/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $15
- Free plan
- Yes
It works with 1 platform of the 15 we track: YouTube.
Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan and a 7-day free trial.
proclips has a public API.
In our short-form video clippers ranking proclips scores 72/100, rank 14 of 37, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
proclips at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $15/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- YouTube source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Rendered clips can be downloaded in 1080p source, Oct 14, 2026
proclips plans
Starter
$15per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $15
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedPro
$29per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $29
- Billed yearly
- $14.50
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedBusiness
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full proclips pricing and plan limitsHow proclips scores
Score
72/100
Rank #14 of 37
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
55/100
Weight 29%$15/month billed monthly on Starter; $14.50/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 18%Free plan source
Pricing transparency
67/100
Weight 12%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 18%7 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 12%public API, documented data export source
Platform coveragecategory criterion
10/100
Weight 12%1 of 15 tracked platforms supported source
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
proclips features
- Platforms it publishes to
- YouTube source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI clip selection
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Auto reframe to vertical
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Virality score
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Publish or schedule to social networks
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Brand kit
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
2 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
proclips alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | AutoVOD | 97/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $7.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 20 credits per month | 2 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| 3 | 96/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 95/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9.90/mo | Not offered | Yes | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 39 proclips alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up proclips
Compare proclips
Questions, answered from the data
How much does proclips cost?
Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to proclips's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does proclips have a free plan?
Yes: proclips has a free plan and a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does proclips support?
proclips supports 1 platform: YouTube.
Does proclips have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does proclips score?
In our short-form video clippers ranking proclips scores 72/100, rank 14 of 37, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best proclips alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).
More on proclips
Rankings it appears in
Platforms
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.