Social listening7-day free trial

Promptmonitor review 82/100 on verified data

Promptmonitor is a social listening tool: Tracks how AI assistants such as ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini mention a brand, with cited sources, AI crawler analytics and website analytics.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Promptmonitor homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 5 of 13)
82/100
Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$29
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.

In our social listening tools ranking Promptmonitor scores 82/100, rank 5 of 13, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Promptmonitor at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
Data can be exported to CSV source, Oct 14, 2026

Promptmonitor plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $29per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $29
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Growth

    $39per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $39
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Pro

    $129per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $129
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Promptmonitor pricing and plan limits

How Promptmonitor scores

The social listening tools scorecard applied to Promptmonitor's verified data: 82/100, rank 5 of 13, based on 5 of 7 criteria.

Score

82/100

Rank #5 of 13

Coverage 75%

5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    77/100

    Weight 33%$29/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 20%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 20%2 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 13%documented data export source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Promptmonitor features

2 of the 5 features we compare social listening tools on, as Promptmonitor publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

5 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Promptmonitor alternatives

The highest-scoring of 18 comparable tools.
Top Promptmonitor alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Fedica98/10085%6 of 7 criteria$15/mo$10/moYes, 12 social accounts12Oct 14, 2026
2TrendFynd98/10090%6 of 7 criteria$19/moNot offeredYes7Oct 14, 2026
3Nephia85/10075%5 of 7 criteria$19/moNot offeredYes6Oct 14, 2026
4AIMentionTracker85/10090%6 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredNo–Oct 14, 2026
5Clairon AI73/10090%6 of 7 criteria$49/moNot offeredNo1Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 18 Promptmonitor alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Promptmonitor

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Promptmonitor

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Promptmonitor cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Promptmonitor's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Promptmonitor have a free plan?

No: Promptmonitor has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Promptmonitor score?

In our social listening tools ranking Promptmonitor scores 82/100, rank 5 of 13, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Promptmonitor alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Fedica (98/100), TrendFynd (98/100) and Nephia (85/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.