
Reap review 70/100 on verified data
Reap is a short-form video clipper: AI video editor that turns long videos into clips with animated captions, dubbing and subtitles, with an API, CLI and MCP for automation.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 15 of 37)
- 70/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 80%
- From, per month
- $24
- Free plan
- Yes
It works with 6 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn and YouTube.
Paid plans start at $24 per month billed monthly ($9.99 billed yearly) on the Creator plan, and there is a free plan and a free trial.
Reap has a public API.
In our short-form video clippers ranking Reap scores 70/100, rank 15 of 37, based on 6 of 8 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Reap at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Creator: $24/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, YouTube
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Captions as SRT or VTT files source, Oct 14, 2026
Reap plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedCreator
$24per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $24
- Billed yearly
- $9.99
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedStudio
$50per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $50
- Billed yearly
- $29
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 3 users
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Reap pricing and plan limitsHow Reap scores
Score
70/100
Rank #15 of 37
Coverage 80%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
21/100
Weight 31%$24/month billed monthly on Creator; $9.99/month billed annually on Creator (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 19%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 19%8 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans, team access source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API, documented data export source 1source 2
Platform coveragecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
58/100
Weight 6%$16.67 per user per month on Studio (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Reap features
- AI clip selection
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Auto reframe to vertical
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Virality score
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Publish or schedule to social networks
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Brand kit
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
2 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Reap alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | AutoVOD | 97/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $7.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 20 credits per month | 2 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| 3 | 96/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 95/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9.90/mo | Not offered | Yes | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 39 Reap alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Reap
Compare Reap
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Reap cost?
Paid plans start at $24 per month billed monthly ($9.99 billed yearly) on the Creator plan, according to Reap's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Reap have a free plan?
Yes: Reap has a free plan and a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does Reap support?
Reap supports 6 platforms: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn and YouTube.
Does Reap have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Reap score?
In our short-form video clippers ranking Reap scores 70/100, rank 15 of 37, based on 6 of 8 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Reap alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).
More on Reap
Reap
Rankings it appears in
- Best short-form video clippers
- Free short-form video clippers
- Best short-form video clippers for Instagram
- Best short-form video clippers for Facebook
- Best short-form video clippers for TikTok
- Best short-form video clippers for X (Twitter)
- Best short-form video clippers for LinkedIn
- Best short-form video clippers for YouTube
- Best video editing tools
- Free video editing tools
- Best video editing tools for Instagram
- Best video editing tools for Facebook
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.