
Rytr review 94/100 on verified data
Rytr is an AI writing tool: AI writing assistant that generates copy from use-case templates, with tone matching, plagiarism checks and a Chrome extension.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 2 of 59)
- 94/100
- Coverage (4 of 7 criteria)
- 65%
- From, per month
- $7.50
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $7.50 per month billed monthly on the Unlimited plan, and there is a free plan with 10,000 characters per month.
In our AI writing tools ranking Rytr scores 94/100, rank 2 of 59, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Rytr at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Unlimited: $7.50/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
Rytr plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10,000 characters per month
Unlimited
$7.50per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $7.50
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited characters per month
Premium
$24.16per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $24.16
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited characters per month
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Rytr pricing and plan limitsHow Rytr scores
Score
94/100
Rank #2 of 59
Coverage 65%
4 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 38%$7.50/month billed monthly on Unlimited (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 23%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 15%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
75/100
Weight 23%3 of 8 tracked features verified: brand voice, plagiarism checker, browser extension source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Rytr features
- Brand voice
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Plagiarism checker
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Browser extension
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Rytr alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 90/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $4.17/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Rytr alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Rytr
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Rytr cost?
Paid plans start at $7.50 per month billed monthly on the Unlimited plan, according to Rytr's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Rytr have a free plan?
Yes: Rytr has a free plan with 10,000 characters per month (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Rytr score?
In our AI writing tools ranking Rytr scores 94/100, rank 2 of 59, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Rytr alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Podcasts To Text (93/100) and Authormity (92/100).
More on Rytr
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.