
Shopify review 63/100 on verified data
Shopify is a digital product store tool: Commerce platform for building online stores and selling online, in person and through social channels, with built-in checkout, themes and an AI assistant.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 10 of 12)
- 63/100
- Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $25
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $25 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Basic plan, and there is no free plan.
The vendor lists 21,000 integrations and a public API.
In our digital product store tools ranking Shopify scores 63/100, rank 10 of 12, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Shopify at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Basic: $25/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Integrations
- 21,000 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Shopify plans
Basic
$25per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $25
- Billed yearly
- $19
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedGrow
$65per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $65
- Billed yearly
- $49
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5 users
Advanced
$399per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $399
- Billed yearly
- $299
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 15 users
Plus
$2,300per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $2,300
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Shopify pricing and plan limitsHow Shopify scores
Score
63/100
Rank #10 of 12
Coverage 75%
5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
48/100
Weight 33%$25/month billed monthly on Basic; $19/month billed annually on Basic (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%4 of 4 plans have a public price source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%4 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Fee on salescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Products per plancategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Shopify features
- Analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Templates
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
1 more detail we track is not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Shopify alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 97/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | $12/mo | $10.80/mo | Yes, 250 subscribers | 100 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $15/mo | Not offered | Yes, 5 storage gb | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 91/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $8.29/mo | Yes | 100 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 80/100 | 70%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $19/mo | Yes, 10 products | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 76/100 | 90%6 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $19/mo | No | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 15 Shopify alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Shopify
Compare Shopify
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Shopify cost?
Paid plans start at $25 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Basic plan, according to Shopify's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Shopify have a free plan?
No: Shopify has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Shopify have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Shopify score?
In our digital product store tools ranking Shopify scores 63/100, rank 10 of 12, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Shopify alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are MailerLite (97/100), Fourthwall (93/100) and Easy Digital Downloads (91/100).
More on Shopify
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.