
Pricing
Shopify pricing 4 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Shopify publishes 4 plans: Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus.
The cheapest paid plan is $25 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Basic plan.
There is no free plan.
Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 25% (Basic 24%, Grow 25%, Advanced 25%).
Shopify plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $25 | $19 | per workspace | None stated |
|
| Grow | $65 | $49 | per workspace |
|
|
| Advanced | $399 | $299 | per workspace |
|
|
| Plus | $2,300 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 33% | 48 | $25/month billed monthly on Basic; $19/month billed annually on Basic (scored on the monthly price) source |
| Free plan or trial | 20% | 0 | No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source |
| Total | 75% covered5 of 7 criteria | 63/100 | Rank #10 in this category, based on 5 of 7 criteria |
Shopify pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 97/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | $12/mo | $10.80/mo | Yes, 250 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $15/mo | Not offered | Yes, 5 storage gb | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 91/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $8.29/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 80/100 | 70%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $19/mo | Yes, 10 products | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 76/100 | 90%6 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $19/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 75/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $16.58/mo | Yes, unlimited members | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 70/100 | 80%5 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | Not offered | Yes, unlimited products | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 68/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $39/mo | $32.50/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Shopify alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Shopify cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $25 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Basic plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Shopify free?
Shopify has no free plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Shopify cheaper billed yearly?
Yes: Basic is $19 a month billed yearly instead of $25 (24% less), Grow is $49 a month billed yearly instead of $65 (25% less) and Advanced is $299 a month billed yearly instead of $399 (25% less).
Is Shopify priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per workspace.