Tella review 54/100 on verified data

Tella is a screen recording tool: Screen, camera and audio recorder with a built-in editor, layouts, subtitles and link sharing, available on the web, Mac, Windows and as a Chrome extension.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Tella homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 20 of 23)
54/100
Coverage (6 of 6 criteria)
100%
From, per month
$13/user
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $13 per user per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, and there is no free plan, but a free trial.

In our screen recording tools ranking Tella scores 54/100, rank 20 of 23, based on 6 of 6 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Tella at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Pro: $13/user/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
Video, audio, separate clips, raw recordings, thumbnails and subtitles source, Oct 14, 2026

Tella plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Pro

    $13per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $13
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • 3,000 credits per month
  • Premium

    $19per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $19
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • 6,000 credits per month
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Tella pricing and plan limits

How Tella scores

The screen recording tools scorecard applied to Tella's verified data: 54/100, rank 20 of 23, based on 6 of 6 criteria.

Score

54/100

Rank #20 of 23

Coverage 100%

6 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    7/100

    Weight 25%$13/month per seat billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 15%Free trial, no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    67/100

    Weight 10%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 15%8 of 9 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant, camera overlay, automatic captions, instant share links, built-in editing, desktop app source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 10%documented data export source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    46/100

    Weight 25%$13 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed annually) source

Tella features

8 of the 9 features we compare screen recording tools on, as Tella publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Camera overlay
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Automatic captions
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Instant share links
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Built-in editing
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Desktop app
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

3 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify

Tella alternatives

The highest-scoring of 41 comparable tools.
Top Tella alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1better-shot98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
2Clipchamp98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
3ScreenX97/10060%4 of 6 criteriaNot offered$3.99/moYesOct 14, 2026
4BlitzRecorder93/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
5ScreenPal93/10090%5 of 6 criteriaNot offered$4/moYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 41 Tella alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Tella

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Tella

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Tella cost?

Paid plans start at $13 per user per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, according to Tella's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Tella have a free plan?

No: Tella has no free plan, but a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Tella score?

In our screen recording tools ranking Tella scores 54/100, rank 20 of 23, based on 6 of 6 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Tella alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.