
Social media scheduling
AdaptlyPost vs Niche Traffic Kit compared on 14 fields
- AdaptlyPost score
- 68/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
- Niche Traffic Kit score
- 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by AdaptlyPost
- 3 of 7
- Fields won by Niche Traffic Kit
- 0 of 7


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
AdaptlyPost and Niche Traffic Kit are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media scheduling tools scorecard AdaptlyPost scores 68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Niche Traffic Kit 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 54 and 114 in the category).
Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AdaptlyPost wins 3, Niche Traffic Kit wins 0 and 4 are ties.
AdaptlyPost scores clearly higher on platform coverage, free plan or trial and entry price.
Niche Traffic Kit scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.
Side by side
| Field | Niche Traffic Kit | Winner and basis | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | ✓ $19/month | $39/month | AdaptlyPost |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | ✓ Yes | No | AdaptlyPost |
| Trial length (days) | 7 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | ✓ 8 | 1 | AdaptlyPost |
| Public API | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Posting queue | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post) | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Calendar view | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Direct auto-publishing | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI caption assistant | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Post and account analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| User roles and permissions | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Separate client workspaces | Yes | Yes | Tie |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: AdaptlyPost pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Niche Traffic Kit pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | Niche Traffic Kit | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 56$19/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price) | 13$39/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial (7 days), no free plan | 0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 606 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, separate client workspaces | 505 of 19 tracked features verified: direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | – |
| Platform coverage | 10% | 808 of 15 tracked platforms supported | 101 of 15 tracked platforms supported |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | 62$6.33 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) | 38$13 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) |
| Total score | 100% | 68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) | 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria) |
AdaptlyPost plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $39 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | $89 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Custom | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Niche Traffic Kit plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | $39 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Pro | $89 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Ultimate | $499 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
| Free plan limits | 5% | Category | What the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is AdaptlyPost cheaper than Niche Traffic Kit?
AdaptlyPost starts lower: $19 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, against $39 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan for Niche Traffic Kit. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do AdaptlyPost and Niche Traffic Kit have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which supports more social platforms, AdaptlyPost or Niche Traffic Kit?
AdaptlyPost supports 8 platforms, Niche Traffic Kit 1.
Which is better, AdaptlyPost or Niche Traffic Kit?
On our scorecard AdaptlyPost scores higher (68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.