Social media scheduling

AdaptlyPost vs Viraloop compared on 14 fields

AdaptlyPost score
68/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Viraloop score
67/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by AdaptlyPost
2 of 7
Fields won by Viraloop
1 of 7
AdaptlyPost
AdaptlyPost homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Viraloop
Viraloop homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

AdaptlyPost and Viraloop are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard AdaptlyPost scores 68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Viraloop 67/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 54 and 57 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AdaptlyPost wins 2, Viraloop wins 1 and 4 are ties.

AdaptlyPost scores clearly higher on platform coverage and verified features.

Viraloop scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
AdaptlyPost vs Viraloop, field by field
FieldAdaptlyPostViraloopWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$19/month$19/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$16/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesViraloop
Free trial✓ YesNoAdaptlyPost
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 84AdaptlyPost
Public APIYesYesTie
Posting queueYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Separate client workspacesYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: AdaptlyPost pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Viraloop pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
AdaptlyPost vs Viraloop scores
CriterionWeightAdaptlyPostViraloop
Entry price25%56$19/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price)56$19/month billed monthly on Starter; $16/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1006 of 6 plans have a public price
Verified features15%606 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, separate client workspaces303 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Platform coverage10%808 of 15 tracked platforms supported404 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%62$6.33 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)62$6.33 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%68/100 (7 of 8 criteria)67/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

AdaptlyPost plans

AdaptlyPost plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Creator$19Not statedper workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
  • 150 credits per month
Pro$39Not statedper workspace
  • 60 social accounts
  • 3 users
  • 3 workspaces
  • 400 credits per month
Enterprise$89Not statedper workspace
  • 100 social accounts
  • 10 users
  • 10 workspaces
  • 1,000 credits per month
CustomContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited workspaces
  • Unlimited credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

AdaptlyPost pricing in full

Viraloop plans

Viraloop plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Starter$19$16per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 100 credits per month
Growth$49$41per workspace
  • 3 workspaces
  • 20 social accounts
  • 400 credits per month
Pro$99$83per workspace
  • 5 workspaces
  • 50 social accounts
  • 1,000 credits per month
Ultra$199$166per workspace
  • 10 workspaces
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • 2,500 credits per month
Agency/Enterprise$299Not statedusage-basedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Viraloop pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is AdaptlyPost cheaper than Viraloop?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $19 a month.

Do AdaptlyPost and Viraloop have free plans?

Viraloop has a free plan; AdaptlyPost does not.

Which supports more social platforms, AdaptlyPost or Viraloop?

AdaptlyPost supports 8 platforms, Viraloop 4.

Which is better, AdaptlyPost or Viraloop?

On our scorecard AdaptlyPost scores higher (68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 67/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.