

Affiliate networks
affiliate-skills vs BrokenTube AI compared on 10 fields
- affiliate-skills score
- not ranked
- BrokenTube AI score
- 81/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by affiliate-skills
- 0 of 6
- Fields won by BrokenTube AI
- 0 of 6


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
affiliate-skills and BrokenTube AI are both affiliate networks. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the affiliate networks scorecard affiliate-skills scores not ranked and BrokenTube AI 81/100 (6 of 7 criteria).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), affiliate-skills wins 0, BrokenTube AI wins 0 and 6 are ties.
BrokenTube AI scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | – | $19/month | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Free trial | No | No | Tie |
| Platforms supported | – | 1 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Data export | – | Titles, descriptions and links from the channel as CSV | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Team access | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Templates | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI assistant | Yes | Yes | Tie |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: affiliate-skills pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; BrokenTube AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | – | 67$19/month billed monthly on Creator Pro (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 100Free plan (Free Plan) |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 471 of 2 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant | 1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | 100public API, documented data export |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | – | 42$26.33 per user per month on Agency Plan (team of 3, billed monthly) |
| Total score | 100% | not ranked | 81/100 (6 of 7 criteria) |
affiliate-skills plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated | Free | usage-based | None stated |
| Performance | Contact sales | Contact sales | usage-based | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
BrokenTube AI plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Plan | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
| Founder's Lifetime Deal | $149 once | – | per workspace |
|
| Creator Pro | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Agency Plan | $79 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these affiliate networks is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to affiliate networks. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other affiliate networks on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $89 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
| Fee on sales | 10% | Category | The percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Do affiliate-skills and BrokenTube AI have free plans?
Both have a free plan.