AI video

Agent Media vs Mutator compared on 9 fields

Agent Media score
37/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Mutator score
32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Agent Media
0 of 6
Fields won by Mutator
0 of 6
Agent Media
Agent Media homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Mutator
Mutator homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Agent Media and Mutator are both AI video generators. We compared them on 9 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard Agent Media scores 37/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Mutator 32/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 111 and 120 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Agent Media wins 0, Mutator wins 0 and 6 are ties.

Agent Media scores clearly higher on verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Agent Media vs Mutator, field by field
FieldAgent MediaMutatorWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$39/month$39/monthTie
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported33Tie
Integrations (vendor count)77–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportFinished MP4 video filesEverything created in the accountNo winner: no rule for this field
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plansYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Agent Media pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Mutator pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Agent Media vs Mutator scores
CriterionWeightAgent MediaMutator
Entry price25%0$39/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price)0$39/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%502 of 8 tracked features verified: automatic captions, no watermark on paid plans251 of 8 tracked features verified: automatic captions
API, integrations and export10%100public API, 77 integrations, documented data export100public API, documented data export
Total score100%37/100 (5 of 8 criteria)32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

Agent Media plans

Agent Media plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Creator$39Not statedNot stated
  • 3,900 credits per month
Pro$69Not statedNot stated
  • 6,900 credits per month
Extreme$129Not statedNot stated
  • 12,900 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Agent Media pricing in full

Mutator plans

Mutator plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$39Not statedper workspace
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 1 user
Growth$89Not statedper workspace
  • 2,000 credits per month
  • 3 users
Studio$199Not statedper workspace
  • 4,500 credits per month
  • 10 users
  • 10 workspaces

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Mutator pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Agent Media cheaper than Mutator?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $39 a month.

Do Agent Media and Mutator have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Agent Media or Mutator?

Both support 3 platforms.

Which is better, Agent Media or Mutator?

On our scorecard Agent Media scores higher (37/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.