AI video

Mutator vs Viibeo compared on 10 fields

Mutator score
32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Viibeo score
73/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Mutator
0 of 6
Fields won by Viibeo
2 of 6
Mutator
Mutator homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Viibeo
Viibeo homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Mutator and Viibeo are both AI video generators. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard Mutator scores 32/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Viibeo 73/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 120 and 41 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Mutator wins 0, Viibeo wins 2 and 4 are ties.

Viibeo scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, verified features and entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Mutator vs Viibeo, field by field
FieldMutatorViibeoWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$39/month✓ $24/monthViibeo
Same plan, per month billed annually–$19/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesViibeo
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported33Tie
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportEverything created in the accountMP4 video filesNo winner: no rule for this field
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
4K export–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plans–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Mutator pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Viibeo pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Mutator vs Viibeo scores
CriterionWeightMutatorViibeo
Entry price25%0$39/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)33$24/month billed monthly on Lite; $19/month billed annually on Lite (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page100Free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%251 of 8 tracked features verified: automatic captions753 of 8 tracked features verified: automatic captions, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API, documented data export
Total score100%32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)73/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

Mutator plans

Mutator plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$39Not statedper workspace
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 1 user
Growth$89Not statedper workspace
  • 2,000 credits per month
  • 3 users
Studio$199Not statedper workspace
  • 4,500 credits per month
  • 10 users
  • 10 workspaces

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Mutator pricing in full

Viibeo plans

Viibeo plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Lite$24$19per workspace
  • 480 credits per month
Starter$43Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Pro Creator$97Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Agency$222Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Viibeo pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Mutator cheaper than Viibeo?

Viibeo starts lower: $24 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Lite plan, against $39 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan for Mutator. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Mutator and Viibeo have free plans?

Viibeo has a free plan; Mutator does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Mutator or Viibeo?

Both support 3 platforms.

Which is better, Mutator or Viibeo?

On our scorecard Viibeo scores higher (73/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 32/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.