Social media management

Agorapulse vs Emplifi compared on 23 fields

Agorapulse score
65/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Emplifi score
38/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Agorapulse
3 of 12
Fields won by Emplifi
0 of 12
Agorapulse
Agorapulse homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Emplifi
Emplifi homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Agorapulse and Emplifi are both social media management tools. We compared them on 23 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media management tools scorecard Agorapulse scores 65/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and Emplifi 38/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 34 and 46 in the category).

Of the 12 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Agorapulse wins 3, Emplifi wins 0 and 9 are ties.

Agorapulse scores clearly higher on platform coverage, free plan or trial and entry price.

Emplifi scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Agorapulse vs Emplifi, field by field
FieldAgorapulseEmplifiWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $99/month$1249/monthAgorapulse
Same plan, per month billed annually$79/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trial✓ YesNoAgorapulse
Trial length (days)30–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 102Agorapulse
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportBranded reports can be exported–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Media libraryYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissionsYesYesTie
Unified social inboxYesYesTie
White-label reportsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Link tracking (UTM / short links)YesYesTie
UGC collection–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Social listeningYesYesTie
Competitor analyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Agorapulse pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Emplifi pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media management tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Agorapulse vs Emplifi scores
CriterionWeightAgorapulseEmplifi
Entry price25%43$99/month per seat billed monthly on Standard; $79/month billed annually on Standard (scored on the monthly price)0$1249/month billed monthly on Essential (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (30 days), no free plan0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%10014 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), social listening, competitor analytics738 of 21 tracked features verified: calendar view, post and account analytics, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, unified social inbox, link tracking (utm / short links), ugc collection, social listening
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API
Platform coverage10%10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported202 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account15%14$39.60 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed monthly)–
Total score100%65/100 (7 of 7 criteria)38/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Agorapulse plans

Agorapulse plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$99$79per user
  • 10 social accounts
Professional$149$119per user
  • 10 social accounts
Advanced$199$149per user
  • 10 social accounts
CustomContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited social accounts

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Agorapulse pricing in full

Emplifi plans

Emplifi plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Essential$1,249Not statedNot statedNone stated
Advanced$2,499Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Emplifi pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account15%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Agorapulse cheaper than Emplifi?

Agorapulse starts lower: $99 per user per month billed monthly ($79 billed yearly) on the Standard plan, against $1,249 per month billed monthly on the Essential plan for Emplifi. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Agorapulse and Emplifi have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Agorapulse or Emplifi?

Agorapulse supports 10 platforms, Emplifi 2.

Which is better, Agorapulse or Emplifi?

On our scorecard Agorapulse scores higher (65/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 38/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.