
Social listening
AIMentionTracker vs YouScan compared on 11 fields
- AIMentionTracker score
- 85/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- YouScan score
- 33/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by AIMentionTracker
- 2 of 5
- Fields won by YouScan
- 0 of 5


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
AIMentionTracker and YouScan are both social listening tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social listening tools scorecard AIMentionTracker scores 85/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and YouScan 33/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 4 and 13 in the category).
Of the 5 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AIMentionTracker wins 2, YouScan wins 0 and 3 are ties.
AIMentionTracker scores clearly higher on entry price, cost per user (team of 3) and free plan or trial.
YouScan scores clearly higher on verified features.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | ✓ $9/month | $499/month | AIMentionTracker |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | – | $499/month | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | ✓ Yes | No | AIMentionTracker |
| Trial length (days) | 7 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | – | 1 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Data export | All collected data | data export options on the Unlimited plans | No winner: no rule for this field |
| Analytics | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Team access | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| AI assistant | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: AIMentionTracker pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; YouScan pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 100$9/month billed monthly on Solo (scored on the monthly price) | 0$499/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial (7 days), no free plan | 0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price | 471 of 2 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") |
| Verified features | 15% | 501 of 4 tracked features verified: team access | 1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API, documented data export | 100public API, documented data export |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | 100$3 per user per month on Solo (team of 3, billed monthly) | 0$166 per user per month on Starter (team of 3, billed annually) |
| Total score | 100% | 85/100 (6 of 7 criteria) | 33/100 (6 of 7 criteria) |
AIMentionTracker plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $9 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Starter | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Growth | $29 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Scale | $49 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
YouScan plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Not offered | $499 | per workspace |
|
| Unlimited | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social listening tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social listening tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social listening tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $15/month or less = 100, $249 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $16.33 per user or less = 100, $116 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is AIMentionTracker cheaper than YouScan?
AIMentionTracker starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly on the Solo plan, against $499 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan for YouScan. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do AIMentionTracker and YouScan have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which is better, AIMentionTracker or YouScan?
On our scorecard AIMentionTracker scores higher (85/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 33/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.