Social listening

Brand24 vs Thunzi AI compared on 11 fields

Brand24 score
47/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Thunzi AI score
51/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Brand24
0 of 6
Fields won by Thunzi AI
2 of 6
Brand24
Brand24 homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Thunzi AI
Thunzi AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Brand24 and Thunzi AI are both social listening tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social listening tools scorecard Brand24 scores 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Thunzi AI 51/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 10 and 8 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Brand24 wins 0, Thunzi AI wins 2 and 4 are ties.

Brand24 scores clearly higher on verified features.

Thunzi AI scores clearly higher on entry price and cost per user (team of 3).

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Brand24 vs Thunzi AI, field by field
FieldBrand24Thunzi AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$249/month✓ $99/monthThunzi AI
Same plan, per month billed annually$199/month✓ $74.25/monthThunzi AI
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)14–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported8–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data export–Advanced exports on the Business / Agency planNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Team accessYesYesTie
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Brand24 pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Thunzi AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social listening tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Brand24 vs Thunzi AI scores
CriterionWeightBrand24Thunzi AI
Entry price25%0$249/month billed monthly on Individual; $199/month billed annually on Individual (scored on the monthly price)33$99/month billed monthly on Starter; $74.25/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial, no free plan
Pricing transparency10%844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant501 of 4 tracked features verified: team access
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API, documented data export
Cost per user (team of 3)15%0$116 per user per month on Team (team of 3, billed monthly)17$83 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed monthly)
Total score100%47/100 (6 of 7 criteria)51/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Brand24 plans

Brand24 plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Individual$249$199per workspace
  • 1 user
Team$349$299per workspace
  • Unlimited users
Pro$499$399per workspace
  • Unlimited users
Business$699$599per workspace
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesper workspace
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Brand24 pricing in full

Thunzi AI plans

Thunzi AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$99$74.25per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 1 user
Pro$249$186.75per workspace
  • 3 workspaces
  • 3 users
Premium$499$374.25per workspace
  • 8 workspaces
  • 8 users
Business / Agency$999$749.25per workspace
  • 20 workspaces
  • 20 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Thunzi AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social listening tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social listening tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social listening tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $15/month or less = 100, $249 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $16.33 per user or less = 100, $116 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Brand24 cheaper than Thunzi AI?

Thunzi AI starts lower: $99 per month billed monthly ($74.25 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, against $249 per month billed monthly ($199 billed yearly) on the Individual plan for Brand24. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Brand24 and Thunzi AI have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, Brand24 or Thunzi AI?

On our scorecard Thunzi AI scores higher (51/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.