

Social media management
cadencz vs NapoleonCat compared on 19 fields
- cadencz score
- 69/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- NapoleonCat score
- 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by cadencz
- 2 of 7
- Fields won by NapoleonCat
- 2 of 7


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
cadencz and NapoleonCat are both social media management tools. We compared them on 19 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media management tools scorecard cadencz scores 69/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and NapoleonCat 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) (ranks 30 and 28 in the category).
Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), cadencz wins 2, NapoleonCat wins 2 and 3 are ties.
cadencz scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and entry price.
NapoleonCat scores clearly higher on verified features and platform coverage.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | ✓ $19/month | $79/month | cadencz |
| Free plan | ✓ Yes | No | cadencz |
| Free trial | No | ✓ Yes | NapoleonCat |
| Trial length (days) | – | 14 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Accounts on the free plan | 2 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | 6 | ✓ 7 | NapoleonCat |
| Public API | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Data export | – | Analytics data as xls and charts as png | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Calendar view | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| First-comment scheduling | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Direct auto-publishing | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI caption assistant | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Post and account analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Report exports (PDF/CSV) | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Approval workflows | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Separate client workspaces | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Unified social inbox | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| White-label reports | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Competitor analytics | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: cadencz pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; NapoleonCat pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 82$19/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) | 48$79/month billed monthly on Standard (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 60Free trial (14 days), no free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1005 of 5 plans have a public price | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 273 of 21 tracked features verified: calendar view, post and account analytics, approval workflows | 10011 of 21 tracked features verified: calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, competitor analytics |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | – | 100public API, documented data export |
| Platform coverage | 10% | 606 of 15 tracked platforms supported | 707 of 15 tracked platforms supported |
| Cost per connected account | 15% | 45$15.80 per connected account per month on Team (5 accounts, 2 users, billed monthly) | 45$15.80 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed monthly) |
| Total score | 100% | 69/100 (6 of 7 criteria) | 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) |
cadencz plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
| Starter | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $39 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Team | $79 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Growth | $149 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
NapoleonCat plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $79 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Pro | $89 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Expert | $119 | Not stated | Not stated | None stated |
| Enterprise | $465 | Not stated | Not stated | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 15% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is cadencz cheaper than NapoleonCat?
cadencz starts lower: $19 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $79 per month billed monthly on the Standard plan for NapoleonCat. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do cadencz and NapoleonCat have free plans?
cadencz has a free plan; NapoleonCat does not.
Which supports more social platforms, cadencz or NapoleonCat?
NapoleonCat supports 7 platforms, cadencz 6.
Which is better, cadencz or NapoleonCat?
On our scorecard NapoleonCat scores higher (70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 69/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.