URL shorteners

Clksy vs linkutm compared on 14 fields

Clksy score
80/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
linkutm score
79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Clksy
1 of 8
Fields won by linkutm
0 of 8
Clksy
Clksy homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
linkutm
linkutm homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Clksy and linkutm are both URL shorteners. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the URL shorteners scorecard Clksy scores 80/100 (8 of 8 criteria) and linkutm 79/100 (8 of 8 criteria) (ranks 9 and 10 in the category).

Of the 8 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Clksy wins 1, linkutm wins 0 and 7 are ties.

Clksy scores clearly higher on cost per user (team of 3) and pricing transparency.

linkutm scores clearly higher on free plan limits and links on paid plans.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Clksy vs linkutm, field by field
FieldClksylinkutmWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$9/month$9/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$7/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planYesYesTie
Free trial✓ YesNoClksy
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported–2No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportAll click and conversion data as CSVLinks and click data as CSVNo winner: no rule for this field
Custom domainYesYesTie
QR codesYesYesTie
Click analyticsYesYesTie
UTM builder–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk shortening–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Team accessYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Clksy pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; linkutm pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the URL shorteners scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Clksy vs linkutm scores
CriterionWeightClksylinkutm
Entry price25%67$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)67$9/month billed monthly on Personal; $7/month billed annually on Personal (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1004 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, team access1006 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, bulk shortening, team access
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API, documented data export
Free plan limits10%10Free plan: 10 links25Free plan: 25 links
Links on paid plans10%67100 links on Starter ($9/month)80250 links on Personal ($9/month)
Cost per user (team of 3)5%100$3 per user per month on Starter (team of 3, billed monthly)75$9.67 per user per month on Growth (team of 3, billed monthly)
Total score100%80/100 (8 of 8 criteria)79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)

Clksy plans

Clksy plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 10 links
  • 1 user
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 100 links
  • 3 users
Pro$19Not statedper workspace
  • 1,000 links
  • 6 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Clksy pricing in full

linkutm plans

linkutm plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 25 links
  • 1 user
Personal$9$7per workspace
  • 250 links
  • 1 user
Growth$29$23per workspace
  • 1,500 links
  • 3 users
Agency$79$63per workspace
  • 3,500 links
  • 5 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

linkutm pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these URL shorteners is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to URL shorteners. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other URL shorteners on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $5/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $24.92 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $30 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Clksy cheaper than linkutm?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $9 a month.

Do Clksy and linkutm have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, Clksy or linkutm?

On our scorecard Clksy scores higher (80/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.