

Social analytics
Clksy vs MyFreshTools compared on 9 fields
- Clksy score
- 100/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- MyFreshTools score
- 100/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by Clksy
- 1 of 6
- Fields won by MyFreshTools
- 1 of 6


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Clksy and MyFreshTools are both social media analytics tools. We compared them on 9 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media analytics tools scorecard Clksy scores 100/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and MyFreshTools 100/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 1 and 2 in the category).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Clksy wins 1, MyFreshTools wins 1 and 4 are ties.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $9/month | ✓ $5.99/month | MyFreshTools |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Free trial | ✓ Yes | No | Clksy |
| Trial length (days) | 7 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | – | 1 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Data export | All click and conversion data as CSV | Playlist data as CSV, Excel, JSON or Markdown | No winner: no rule for this field |
| Analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Team access | Yes | Yes | Tie |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Clksy pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; MyFreshTools pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) | 100$5.99/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 100Free plan (Free) |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price | 1005 of 5 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access | 1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API, documented data export | 100public API, documented data export |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 5% | 100$3 per user per month on Starter (team of 3, billed monthly) | – |
| Total score | 100% | 100/100 (6 of 8 criteria) | 100/100 (5 of 8 criteria) |
Clksy plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
| Starter | $9 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
MyFreshTools plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not stated | None stated |
| Starter | $5.99 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Growth | $9.99 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Pro | $19.99 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
| Business | $39.99 | Not stated | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media analytics tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media analytics tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media analytics tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $99 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $7.50/month or less = 100, $199 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 5% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $116 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Clksy cheaper than MyFreshTools?
MyFreshTools starts lower: $5.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan for Clksy. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Clksy and MyFreshTools have free plans?
Both have a free plan.
Which is better, Clksy or MyFreshTools?
They score the same on our scorecard, 100/100 (6 of 8 criteria).