Content calendar

ContentStudio vs Wecrely compared on 12 fields

ContentStudio score
75/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Wecrely score
99/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by ContentStudio
2 of 6
Fields won by Wecrely
2 of 6
ContentStudio
ContentStudio homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Wecrely
Wecrely homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

ContentStudio and Wecrely are both content calendar tools. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the content calendar tools scorecard ContentStudio scores 75/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and Wecrely 99/100 (4 of 7 criteria) (ranks 6 and 1 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), ContentStudio wins 2, Wecrely wins 2 and 2 are ties.

Wecrely scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, entry price and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
ContentStudio vs Wecrely, field by field
FieldContentStudioWecrelyWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$19/month✓ $9.99/monthWecrely
Same plan, per month billed annually$19/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesWecrely
Free trial✓ YesNoContentStudio
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 115ContentStudio
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportReports can be scheduled, exported or emailed–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: ContentStudio pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Wecrely pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the content calendar tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
ContentStudio vs Wecrely scores
CriterionWeightContentStudioWecrely
Entry price25%84$19/month billed annually on Standard; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$9.99/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, templates, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export–
Cost per user (team of 3)15%10$33 per user per month on Agency Unlimited (team of 3, billed annually)–
Platform coverage10%10011 of 15 tracked platforms supported–
Total score100%75/100 (7 of 7 criteria)99/100 (4 of 7 criteria)

ContentStudio plans

ContentStudio plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StandardNot offered$19per workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 1 workspace
  • 1 user
AdvancedNot offered$49per workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 2 workspaces
  • 2 users
Agency UnlimitedNot offered$99per workspace
  • Unlimited workspaces
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited workspaces
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ContentStudio pricing in full

Wecrely plans

Wecrely plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Pro$9.99Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Wecrely pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these content calendar tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to content calendar tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other content calendar tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9.99/month or less = 100, $68 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $15.26/month or less = 100, $61.02 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $9.53 per user or less = 100, $38.11 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is ContentStudio cheaper than Wecrely?

Wecrely starts lower: $9.99 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, against $19 per month billed yearly on the Standard plan for ContentStudio. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do ContentStudio and Wecrely have free plans?

Wecrely has a free plan; ContentStudio does not.

Which supports more social platforms, ContentStudio or Wecrely?

ContentStudio supports 11 platforms, Wecrely 5.

Which is better, ContentStudio or Wecrely?

On our scorecard Wecrely scores higher (99/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 75/100 (7 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.