Social analytics

Databox vs Funnell compared on 11 fields

Databox score
77/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Funnell score
87/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Databox
2 of 6
Fields won by Funnell
1 of 6
Databox
Databox homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Funnell
Funnell homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Databox and Funnell are both social media analytics tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media analytics tools scorecard Databox scores 77/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Funnell 87/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 21 and 13 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Databox wins 2, Funnell wins 1 and 3 are ties.

Databox scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Funnell scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Databox vs Funnell, field by field
FieldDataboxFunnellWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$71/month✓ $9/monthFunnell
Same plan, per month billed annually$71/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoDatabox
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)✓ 147Databox
Platforms supported–3No winner: needs a value on both sides
Integrations (vendor count)130–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
TemplatesYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Databox pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Funnell pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media analytics tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Databox vs Funnell scores
CriterionWeightDataboxFunnell
Entry price25%31$71/month billed annually on Analyst; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, templates, ai assistant1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API, 130 integrations–
Cost per connected account10%–71$6.33 per connected account per month on Growth (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%77/100 (5 of 8 criteria)87/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

Databox plans

Databox plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 user
  • 50 credits per month
AnalystNot offered$71per workspace
  • 1 user
  • 150 credits per month
TeamNot offered$199per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Databox pricing in full

Funnell plans

Funnell plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 1 social account
Growth$19Not statedper workspace
  • 3 social accounts

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Funnell pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media analytics tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media analytics tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media analytics tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $99 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $7.50/month or less = 100, $199 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $116 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Databox cheaper than Funnell?

Funnell starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $71 per month billed yearly on the Analyst plan for Databox. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Databox and Funnell have free plans?

Databox has a free plan; Funnell does not.

Which is better, Databox or Funnell?

On our scorecard Funnell scores higher (87/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 77/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.