URL shorteners

Dub vs Giga QR compared on 10 fields

Dub score
51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Giga QR score
75/100 (4 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Dub
1 of 6
Fields won by Giga QR
2 of 6
Dub
Dub homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Giga QR
Giga QR homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Dub and Giga QR are both URL shorteners. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the URL shorteners scorecard Dub scores 51/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Giga QR 75/100 (4 of 8 criteria) (ranks 27 and 15 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Dub wins 1, Giga QR wins 2 and 3 are ties.

Dub scores clearly higher on verified features.

Giga QR scores clearly higher on entry price, free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Dub vs Giga QR, field by field
FieldDubGiga QRWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$90/month✓ $12/monthGiga QR
Free planNo✓ YesGiga QR
Free trial✓ YesNoDub
Trial length (days)14–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Custom domainYesYesTie
QR codesYesYesTie
Click analyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
UTM builderYesYesTie
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Dub pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Giga QR pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the URL shorteners scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Dub vs Giga QR scores
CriterionWeightDubGiga QR
Entry price25%0$90/month billed monthly on Business (scored on the monthly price)50$12/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%672 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1005 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, team access753 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, utm builder
API, integrations and export10%100public API–
Cost per user (team of 3)5%0$30 per user per month on Business (team of 3, billed monthly)–
Total score100%51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)75/100 (4 of 8 criteria)

Dub plans

Dub plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Business$90Not statedper workspace
  • 10 users
Advanced$300Not statedper workspace
  • 20 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Dub pricing in full

Giga QR plans

Giga QR plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 page
Starter$12Not statedper workspace
  • 5 pages
Pro$19Not statedper workspace
  • 25 pages
Business$39Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited pages

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Giga QR pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these URL shorteners is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to URL shorteners. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other URL shorteners on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $5/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $24.92 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $30 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Dub cheaper than Giga QR?

Giga QR starts lower: $12 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $90 per month billed monthly on the Business plan for Dub. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Dub and Giga QR have free plans?

Giga QR has a free plan; Dub does not.

Which is better, Dub or Giga QR?

On our scorecard Giga QR scores higher (75/100 (4 of 8 criteria) vs 51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.