Affiliate networks

FirstPromoter vs Post Affiliate Pro compared on 11 fields

FirstPromoter score
66/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Post Affiliate Pro score
59/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by FirstPromoter
1 of 7
Fields won by Post Affiliate Pro
1 of 7
FirstPromoter
FirstPromoter homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Post Affiliate Pro
Post Affiliate Pro homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

FirstPromoter and Post Affiliate Pro are both affiliate networks. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the affiliate networks scorecard FirstPromoter scores 66/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Post Affiliate Pro 59/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 8 and 11 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), FirstPromoter wins 1, Post Affiliate Pro wins 1 and 5 are ties.

FirstPromoter scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
FirstPromoter vs Post Affiliate Pro, field by field
FieldFirstPromoterPost Affiliate ProWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $49/month$89/monthFirstPromoter
Same plan, per month billed annually–$79/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)14✓ 30Post Affiliate Pro
Integrations (vendor count)–170No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportReports exported as CSV and JSON–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: FirstPromoter pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Post Affiliate Pro pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the affiliate networks scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
FirstPromoter vs Post Affiliate Pro scores
CriterionWeightFirstPromoterPost Affiliate Pro
Entry price25%26$49/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)0$89/month billed monthly on Starter; $79/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial (30 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100170 integrations
Cost per user (team of 3)15%59$16.33 per user per month on Starter (team of 3, billed monthly)–
Total score100%66/100 (6 of 7 criteria)59/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

FirstPromoter plans

FirstPromoter plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$49Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited users
Business$99Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited users
  • 2 workspaces
Enterprise$149Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited users
  • 3 workspaces

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

FirstPromoter pricing in full

Post Affiliate Pro plans

Post Affiliate Pro plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$89$79per workspaceNone stated
Pro$139$129per workspaceNone stated
Ultimate$269$249per workspaceNone stated
Network$649$599per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Post Affiliate Pro pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these affiliate networks is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to affiliate networks. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other affiliate networks on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $89 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Fee on sales10%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is FirstPromoter cheaper than Post Affiliate Pro?

FirstPromoter starts lower: $49 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $89 per month billed monthly ($79 billed yearly) on the Starter plan for Post Affiliate Pro. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do FirstPromoter and Post Affiliate Pro have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, FirstPromoter or Post Affiliate Pro?

On our scorecard FirstPromoter scores higher (66/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 59/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.