
Text to speech
Fish Audio vs Vozexo compared on 10 fields
- Fish Audio score
- 82/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
- Vozexo score
- 62/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by Fish Audio
- 2 of 6
- Fields won by Vozexo
- 1 of 6

No screenshot of Vozexo's homepage yet
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Fish Audio and Vozexo are both text to speech tools. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the text to speech tools scorecard Fish Audio scores 82/100 (8 of 8 criteria) and Vozexo 62/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 18 and 31 in the category).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Fish Audio wins 2, Vozexo wins 1 and 3 are ties.
Fish Audio scores clearly higher on verified features, entry price and voice library.
Vozexo scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.
Side by side
| Field | Vozexo | Winner and basis | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | ✓ $15/month | $49/month | Fish Audio |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | $11/month | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Free trial | No | ✓ Yes | Vozexo |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Stock voices available | ✓ 2,000,000 | 50 | Fish Audio |
| Languages supported | 30 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Voice cloning | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Text-to-speech API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Team access | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Fish Audio pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Vozexo pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | Vozexo | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 75$15/month billed monthly on Plus; $11/month billed annually on Plus (scored on the monthly price) | 28$49/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free Tier) | 100Free plan (Free) |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1003 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning, text-to-speech api, team access | 331 of 5 tracked features verified: text-to-speech api |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | 100public API |
| Languages | 10% | 3030 languages | – |
| Voice library | 10% | 1002,000,000 stock voices | 5750 stock voices |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 5% | 44$33.33 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed monthly) | – |
| Total score | 100% | 82/100 (8 of 8 criteria) | 62/100 (6 of 8 criteria) |
Fish Audio plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Tier | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
| Plus | $15 | $11 | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $100 | $75 | per workspace |
|
| Max | $999 | $749 | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Vozexo plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated | Free | Not stated | None stated |
| Starter | $49 | Not stated | per workspace | None stated |
| Professional | $99 | Not stated | per workspace | None stated |
| Enterprise | $239 | Not stated | per workspace | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these text to speech tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to text to speech tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other text to speech tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8/month or less = 100, $99 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $28 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 5 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (voice cloning, commercial use on paid plans, text-to-speech api, ai dubbing / translation, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 3 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Languages | 10% | Category | Number of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
| Voice library | 10% | Category | Number of stock voices the vendor says it offers.Log scale: 1,000 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 5% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $8.25 per user or less = 100, $99.67 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Fish Audio cheaper than Vozexo?
Fish Audio starts lower: $15 per month billed monthly ($11 billed yearly) on the Plus plan, against $49 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan for Vozexo. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Fish Audio and Vozexo have free plans?
Both have a free plan.
Which is better, Fish Audio or Vozexo?
On our scorecard Fish Audio scores higher (82/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 62/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.