Social media management

Hootsuite vs PostPlanify compared on 22 fields

Hootsuite score
44/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
PostPlanify score
70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Hootsuite
1 of 12
Fields won by PostPlanify
3 of 12
Hootsuite
Hootsuite homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
PostPlanify
PostPlanify homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Hootsuite and PostPlanify are both social media management tools. We compared them on 22 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media management tools scorecard Hootsuite scores 44/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and PostPlanify 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) (ranks 45 and 29 in the category).

Of the 12 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Hootsuite wins 1, PostPlanify wins 3 and 8 are ties.

PostPlanify scores clearly higher on platform coverage, entry price and cost per connected account.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Hootsuite vs PostPlanify, field by field
FieldHootsuitePostPlanifyWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$99/month✓ $31/monthPostPlanify
Same plan, per month billed annually$99/month✓ $31/monthPostPlanify
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)✓ 147Hootsuite
Platforms supported3✓ 10PostPlanify
Integrations (vendor count)100–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)YesYesTie
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Best-time-to-post suggestionsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspaces–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inboxYesYesTie
White-label reports–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Social listeningYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Competitor analyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Hootsuite pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; PostPlanify pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media management tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Hootsuite vs PostPlanify scores
CriterionWeightHootsuitePostPlanify
Entry price25%0$99/month per seat billed annually on Standard; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)36$31/month billed annually on Growth; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%829 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, unified social inbox, social listening, competitor analytics10011 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports
API, integrations and export10%100100 integrations100public API
Platform coverage10%303 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account15%14$39.60 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually)45$15.80 per connected account per month on Premium (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually)
Total score100%44/100 (7 of 7 criteria)70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)

Hootsuite plans

Hootsuite plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StandardNot offered$99per user
  • 10 social accounts
ProfessionalNot offered$199per user
  • Unlimited social accounts
AdvancedNot offered$399per user
  • Unlimited social accounts
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Hootsuite pricing in full

PostPlanify plans

PostPlanify plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
GrowthNot offered$31per workspace
  • 4 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
PremiumNot offered$79per workspace
  • 18 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
ScaleNot offered$159per workspace
  • 40 social accounts
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PostPlanify pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account15%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Hootsuite cheaper than PostPlanify?

PostPlanify starts lower: $31 per month billed yearly on the Growth plan, against $99 per user per month billed yearly on the Standard plan for Hootsuite. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Hootsuite and PostPlanify have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Hootsuite or PostPlanify?

PostPlanify supports 10 platforms, Hootsuite 3.

Which is better, Hootsuite or PostPlanify?

On our scorecard PostPlanify scores higher (70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 44/100 (7 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.