Social media management14-day free trial

Hootsuite review 44/100 on verified data

Hootsuite is a social media management tool: Social media management suite covering post scheduling, a shared inbox, social listening, competitor tracking and reporting, with an AI assistant.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Hootsuite homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 45 of 49)
44/100
Coverage (7 of 7 criteria)
100%
From, per month
$99/user
Free plan
No

It works with 3 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, Facebook and X (Twitter).

Paid plans start at $99 per user per month billed yearly on the Standard plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.

The vendor lists 100 integrations.

In our social media management tools ranking Hootsuite scores 44/100, rank 45 of 49, based on 7 of 7 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Hootsuite at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Standard: $99/user/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Platforms
Instagram, Facebook, X (Twitter) source, Oct 14, 2026
Integrations
100 source, Oct 14, 2026

Hootsuite plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Standard

    $99per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $99
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • 10 social accounts
  • Professional

    $199per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $199
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • Unlimited social accounts
  • Advanced

    $399per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $399
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • Unlimited social accounts
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Hootsuite pricing and plan limits

How Hootsuite scores

The social media management tools scorecard applied to Hootsuite's verified data: 44/100, rank 45 of 49, based on 7 of 7 criteria.

Score

44/100

Rank #45 of 49

Coverage 100%

7 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 25%$99/month per seat billed annually on Standard; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 15%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 10%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    82/100

    Weight 15%9 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, unified social inbox, social listening, competitor analytics source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 10%100 integrations source

  6. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    30/100

    Weight 10%3 of 15 tracked platforms supported source

  7. Cost per connected accountcategory criterion

    14/100

    Weight 15%$39.60 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually) source

Hootsuite features

10 of the 22 features we compare social media management tools on, as Hootsuite publishes them.
Platforms supported
Instagram, Facebook, X (Twitter) source, Oct 14, 2026
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Calendar view
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI caption assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Post and account analytics
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Best-time-to-post suggestions
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Approval workflows
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Unified social inbox
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Social listening
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Competitor analytics
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

14 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Hootsuite alternatives

The highest-scoring of 59 comparable tools.
Top Hootsuite alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Buffer96/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$5/account/moYes, 3 social accounts–Oct 14, 2026
2Pallyy93/10085%6 of 7 criteria$25/moNot offeredYes, 1 workspace10Oct 14, 2026
3PostEverywhere93/100100%7 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredNo10Oct 14, 2026
4Posterly93/100100%7 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moNo12Oct 14, 2026
5Publer91/10060%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 user12Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 59 Hootsuite alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Hootsuite

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Hootsuite

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Hootsuite cost?

Paid plans start at $99 per user per month billed yearly on the Standard plan, according to Hootsuite's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Hootsuite have a free plan?

No: Hootsuite has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Which social platforms does Hootsuite support?

Hootsuite supports 3 platforms: Instagram, Facebook and X (Twitter).

How does Hootsuite score?

In our social media management tools ranking Hootsuite scores 44/100, rank 45 of 49, based on 7 of 7 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Hootsuite alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Buffer (96/100), Pallyy (93/100) and PostEverywhere (93/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.