
Pricing
Hootsuite pricing 4 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Hootsuite publishes 4 plans: Standard, Professional, Advanced and Enterprise.
The cheapest paid plan is $99 per user per month billed yearly on the Standard plan.
There is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.
Hootsuite plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Not offered | $99 | per user |
|
|
| Professional | Not offered | $199 | per user |
|
|
| Advanced | Not offered | $399 | per user |
|
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 0 | $99/month per seat billed annually on Standard; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60 | Free trial (14 days), no free plan source |
| Cost per connected accountcategory criterion | 15% | 14 | $39.60 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually) source |
| Total | 100% covered7 of 7 criteria | 44/100 | Rank #45 in this category, based on 7 of 7 criteria |
Hootsuite pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 96/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $5/account/mo | Yes, 3 social accounts | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $25/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 workspace | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 100%7 of 7 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 100%7 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 60%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 91/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $25/mo | $20/mo | Yes, 1 workspace | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 90/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $8.25/mo | Yes, 15 scheduled posts per month | Oct 15, 2026 | |
| 8 | 89/100 | 90%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $10/mo | Yes, 1 workspace | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Hootsuite alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Hootsuite cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $99 per user per month billed yearly on the Standard plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Hootsuite free?
Hootsuite has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Hootsuite priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per user.
Does Hootsuite have custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes: Enterprise is quoted by sales; no price is published.
More on Hootsuite
Compare prices
Rankings
- Best social media management tools
- Best social media management tools for Instagram
- Best social media management tools for Facebook
- Best social media management tools for X (Twitter)
- Best social media scheduling tools
- Best social media scheduling tools for Instagram
- Best social media scheduling tools for Facebook
- Best social media scheduling tools for X (Twitter)