AI writing

humanize-text vs NeuronWriter compared on 12 fields

humanize-text score
77/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
NeuronWriter score
76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by humanize-text
3 of 6
Fields won by NeuronWriter
1 of 6
humanize-text
humanize-text homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
NeuronWriter
NeuronWriter homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

humanize-text and NeuronWriter are both AI writing tools. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI writing tools scorecard humanize-text scores 77/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and NeuronWriter 76/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 20 and 24 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), humanize-text wins 3, NeuronWriter wins 1 and 2 are ties.

humanize-text scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

NeuronWriter scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
humanize-text vs NeuronWriter, field by field
Fieldhumanize-textNeuronWriterWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $4.92/month$23/monthhumanize-text
Same plan, per month billed annually✓ $4.92/month$19/monthhumanize-text
Free plan✓ YesNohumanize-text
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)3✓ 7NeuronWriter
Public APIYesYesTie
Team access–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
SEO optimisation–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Plagiarism checker–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Languages supported80–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: humanize-text pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; NeuronWriter pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI writing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
humanize-text vs NeuronWriter scores
CriterionWeighthumanize-textNeuronWriter
Entry price25%43$29.99/month billed monthly on Pro; $4.92/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)57$23/month billed monthly on Bronze; $19/month billed annually on Bronze (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1005 of 5 plans have a public price
Verified features15%–1005 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, templates, ai assistant, seo optimisation, plagiarism checker
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Cost per user (team of 3)15%–66$23 per user per month on Gold (team of 3, billed monthly)
Languages10%8080 languages–
Total score100%77/100 (5 of 7 criteria)76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

humanize-text plans

humanize-text plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
StarterNot offered$4.92Not stated
  • 3,000 credits per month
Pro$29.99$10.75Not stated
  • 10,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

humanize-text pricing in full

NeuronWriter plans

NeuronWriter plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Bronze$23$19per workspaceNone stated
Silver$45$37per workspaceNone stated
Gold$69$57per workspace
  • Unlimited users
Platinum$93$77per workspace
  • Unlimited users
Diamond$117$97per workspace
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

NeuronWriter pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI writing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI writing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI writing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9.99/month or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.92/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, brand voice, seo optimisation, plagiarism checker, browser extension). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $13 per user or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is humanize-text cheaper than NeuronWriter?

humanize-text starts lower: $4.92 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, against $23 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Bronze plan for NeuronWriter. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do humanize-text and NeuronWriter have free plans?

humanize-text has a free plan; NeuronWriter does not.

Which is better, humanize-text or NeuronWriter?

On our scorecard humanize-text scores higher (77/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.