AI writing

Article Forge vs humanize-text compared on 10 fields

Article Forge score
63/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
humanize-text score
77/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Article Forge
1 of 6
Fields won by humanize-text
3 of 6
Article Forge
Article Forge homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
humanize-text
humanize-text homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Article Forge and humanize-text are both AI writing tools. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI writing tools scorecard Article Forge scores 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and humanize-text 77/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 37 and 20 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Article Forge wins 1, humanize-text wins 3 and 2 are ties.

humanize-text scores clearly higher on pricing transparency and free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Article Forge vs humanize-text, field by field
FieldArticle Forgehumanize-textWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$27/month✓ $4.92/monthhumanize-text
Same plan, per month billed annually$13/month✓ $4.92/monthhumanize-text
Free planNo✓ Yeshumanize-text
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)✓ 53Article Forge
Public APIYesYesTie
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
SEO optimisationYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Languages supported–80No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Article Forge pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; humanize-text pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI writing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Article Forge vs humanize-text scores
CriterionWeightArticle Forgehumanize-text
Entry price25%49$27/month billed monthly on Standard; $13/month billed annually on Standard (scored on the monthly price)43$29.99/month billed monthly on Pro; $4.92/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (5 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%471 of 2 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%753 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, ai assistant, seo optimisation–
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Languages10%–8080 languages
Total score100%63/100 (5 of 7 criteria)77/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

Article Forge plans

Article Forge plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$27$13per workspace
  • 25,000 words per month
  • 1 user
BusinessContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Article Forge pricing in full

humanize-text plans

humanize-text plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
StarterNot offered$4.92Not stated
  • 3,000 credits per month
Pro$29.99$10.75Not stated
  • 10,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

humanize-text pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI writing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI writing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI writing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9.99/month or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.92/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, brand voice, seo optimisation, plagiarism checker, browser extension). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $13 per user or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Article Forge cheaper than humanize-text?

humanize-text starts lower: $4.92 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, against $27 per month billed monthly ($13 billed yearly) on the Standard plan for Article Forge. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Article Forge and humanize-text have free plans?

humanize-text has a free plan; Article Forge does not.

Which is better, Article Forge or humanize-text?

On our scorecard humanize-text scores higher (77/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.