Short-form clippers

Keptbits vs Taja AI compared on 14 fields

Keptbits score
74/100 (4 of 8 criteria)
Taja AI score
63/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Keptbits
1 of 7
Fields won by Taja AI
1 of 7
Keptbits
Keptbits homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Taja AI
Taja AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Keptbits and Taja AI are both short-form video clippers. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the short-form video clippers scorecard Keptbits scores 74/100 (4 of 8 criteria) and Taja AI 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 12 and 25 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Keptbits wins 1, Taja AI wins 1 and 5 are ties.

Keptbits scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Keptbits vs Taja AI, field by field
FieldKeptbitsTaja AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$19.99/month$19.99/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$15.99/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoKeptbits
Free trialNo✓ YesTaja AI
Trial length (days)–7No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported–6No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI clip selectionYesYesTie
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
Auto reframe to verticalYesYesTie
Virality score–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Publish or schedule to social networks–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Brand kit–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plansYesYesTie
Team access–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Keptbits pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Taja AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the short-form video clippers scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Keptbits vs Taja AI scores
CriterionWeightKeptbitsTaja AI
Entry price25%35$19.99/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)35$19.99/month billed monthly on Starter; $15.99/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1004 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, no watermark on paid plans1008 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans, team access
Platform coverage10%–606 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per user (team of 3)5%–34$33.33 per user per month on Teams/Agency (team of 3, billed monthly)
Total score100%74/100 (4 of 8 criteria)63/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

Keptbits plans

Keptbits plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
Pro$19.99Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Keptbits pricing in full

Taja AI plans

Taja AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$19.99$15.99per workspace
  • 1 user
Professional$49.99$39.99per workspace
  • 1 user
Teams/Agency$99.99$79.99per workspace
  • 5 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Taja AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these short-form video clippers is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to short-form video clippers. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other short-form video clippers on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8.08/month or less = 100, $32.31 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6.60/month or less = 100, $26.41 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Storage10%CategoryGB of storage included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Keptbits cheaper than Taja AI?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $19.99 a month.

Do Keptbits and Taja AI have free plans?

Keptbits has a free plan; Taja AI does not.

Which is better, Keptbits or Taja AI?

On our scorecard Keptbits scores higher (74/100 (4 of 8 criteria) vs 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.