AI image

Krea vs Magnt compared on 12 fields

Krea score
93/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Magnt score
58/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Krea
2 of 7
Fields won by Magnt
0 of 7
Krea
Krea homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Magnt
Magnt homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Krea and Magnt are both AI image generators. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI image generators scorecard Krea scores 93/100 (4 of 7 criteria) and Magnt 58/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 5 and 33 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Krea wins 2, Magnt wins 0 and 5 are ties.

Krea scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, entry price and verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Krea vs Magnt, field by field
FieldKreaMagntWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $9/month$14.99/monthKrea
Same plan, per month billed annually$5/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoKrea
Free trialNoNoTie
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–Photos and videos can be downloaded in full qualityNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Text to imageYesYesTie
Image to image / reference imagesYesYesTie
UpscalingYesYesTie
Inpainting or object editingYesYesTie
Commercial use on paid plansYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Krea pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Magnt pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI image generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Krea vs Magnt scores
CriterionWeightKreaMagnt
Entry price25%82$9/month billed monthly on Basic; $5/month billed annually on Basic (scored on the monthly price)46$14.99/month billed monthly on Basic (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1006 of 10 tracked features verified: ai assistant, text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans804 of 10 tracked features verified: text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing
API, integrations and export10%–100public API, documented data export
Total score100%93/100 (4 of 7 criteria)58/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

Krea plans

Krea plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
Basic$9$5Not stated
  • 5,000 credits per month
Pro$35$21Not stated
  • 20,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Krea pricing in full

Magnt plans

Magnt plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Basic$14.99Not statedper workspace
  • 70 credits per month
Pro$24.99Not statedper workspace
  • 180 credits per month
Max$49.99Not statedper workspace
  • 400 credits per month
Studio$99.99Not statedper workspace
  • 800 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Magnt pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI image generators is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI image generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI image generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $6.99/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $20.83 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans, private generations). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per 100 images15%CategoryPrice per 100 images on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly allowance limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $1 per 100 images or less = 100, $20 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)10%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $4 per user or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Krea cheaper than Magnt?

Krea starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly ($5 billed yearly) on the Basic plan, against $14.99 per month billed monthly on the Basic plan for Magnt. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Krea and Magnt have free plans?

Krea has a free plan; Magnt does not.

Which is better, Krea or Magnt?

On our scorecard Krea scores higher (93/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 58/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.