AI video

MakeAIVideo vs Sisif.ai compared on 12 fields

MakeAIVideo score
92/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Sisif.ai score
68/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by MakeAIVideo
2 of 6
Fields won by Sisif.ai
0 of 6
MakeAIVideo
MakeAIVideo homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Sisif.ai
Sisif.ai homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

MakeAIVideo and Sisif.ai are both AI video generators. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard MakeAIVideo scores 92/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Sisif.ai 68/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 6 and 51 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), MakeAIVideo wins 2, Sisif.ai wins 0 and 4 are ties.

MakeAIVideo scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
MakeAIVideo vs Sisif.ai, field by field
FieldMakeAIVideoSisif.aiWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $9/month$10/monthMakeAIVideo
Same plan, per month billed annually$8/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trial✓ YesNoMakeAIVideo
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported3–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Text to videoYesYesTie
AI avatarsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Automatic captionsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plansYesYesTie
Brand kitYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: MakeAIVideo pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Sisif.ai pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
MakeAIVideo vs Sisif.ai scores
CriterionWeightMakeAIVideoSisif.ai
Entry price25%100$9/month billed monthly on Lite; $8/month billed annually on Lite (scored on the monthly price)93$10/month billed monthly on Alpha Tester (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1005 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, automatic captions, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit502 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, no watermark on paid plans
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Total score100%92/100 (5 of 8 criteria)68/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

MakeAIVideo plans

MakeAIVideo plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Lite$9$8per workspace
  • 600 credits per month
  • 2 social accounts
  • 1 user
Solo$19$16per workspace
  • 1,100 credits per month
  • 4 social accounts
  • 1 user
Plus$29$24per workspace
  • 1,750 credits per month
  • 6 social accounts
  • 3 users
Pro$49$41per workspace
  • 3,000 credits per month
  • 10 social accounts
  • 10 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

MakeAIVideo pricing in full

Sisif.ai plans

Sisif.ai plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
One clip$1 once–usage-basedNone stated
Alpha Tester$10Not statedper workspace
  • 100 credits per month
Starter Pack$50Not statedper workspace
  • 1,000 credits per month
Pro Creator$200Not statedper workspace
  • 5,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Sisif.ai pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is MakeAIVideo cheaper than Sisif.ai?

MakeAIVideo starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly ($8 billed yearly) on the Lite plan, against $10 per month billed monthly on the Alpha Tester plan for Sisif.ai. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do MakeAIVideo and Sisif.ai have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, MakeAIVideo or Sisif.ai?

On our scorecard MakeAIVideo scores higher (92/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 68/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.