Social media scheduling

Marky vs Metricool compared on 18 fields

Marky score
49/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Metricool score
77/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Marky
2 of 10
Fields won by Metricool
3 of 10
Marky
Marky homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Metricool
Metricool homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Marky and Metricool are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 18 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Marky scores 49/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Metricool 77/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 96 and 25 in the category).

Of the 10 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Marky wins 2, Metricool wins 3 and 5 are ties.

Metricool scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, verified features and platform coverage.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Marky vs Metricool, field by field
FieldMarkyMetricoolWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$39/month✓ $25/monthMetricool
Same plan, per month billed annually✓ $19/month$20/monthMarky
Free planNo✓ YesMetricool
Free trial✓ YesNoMarky
Platforms supported7✓ 10Metricool
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queueYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Recurring posts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Media libraryYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Best-time-to-post suggestions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissionsYesYesTie
Separate client workspaces–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Marky pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Metricool pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Marky vs Metricool scores
CriterionWeightMarkyMetricool
Entry price25%13$39/month billed monthly on Solo; $19/month billed annually on Solo (scored on the monthly price)40$25/month billed monthly on Starter; $20/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial, no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%707 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, calendar view, direct auto-publishing, media library, post and account analytics, approval workflows, user roles and permissions10010 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, recurring posts, media library, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox
API, integrations and export10%–100public API
Platform coverage10%707 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%38$13 per connected account per month on Solo (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)–
Free plan limits5%–20Free plan: 20 scheduled posts per month
Total score100%49/100 (6 of 8 criteria)77/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Marky plans

Marky plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Solo$39$19per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 3 social accounts
  • 1 user
  • 1 storage gb
Growth$79$39per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
  • 2 storage gb
Pro$229$114per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 8 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
  • 5 storage gb
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Marky pricing in full

Metricool plans

Metricool plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 20 scheduled posts per month
Starter$25$20per workspace
  • 10 workspaces
Advanced$67$53per workspace
  • 50 workspaces
CustomContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Metricool pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Marky cheaper than Metricool?

Metricool starts lower: $25 per month billed monthly ($20 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, against $39 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Solo plan for Marky. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Marky and Metricool have free plans?

Metricool has a free plan; Marky does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Marky or Metricool?

Metricool supports 10 platforms, Marky 7.

Which is better, Marky or Metricool?

On our scorecard Metricool scores higher (77/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 49/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.