AI writing

Massblogger vs NextBlog compared on 11 fields

Massblogger score
64/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
NextBlog score
48/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Massblogger
1 of 6
Fields won by NextBlog
1 of 6
Massblogger
Massblogger homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
NextBlog
NextBlog homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Massblogger and NextBlog are both AI writing tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI writing tools scorecard Massblogger scores 64/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and NextBlog 48/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 35 and 52 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Massblogger wins 1, NextBlog wins 1 and 4 are ties.

Massblogger scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, verified features and api, integrations and export.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Massblogger vs NextBlog, field by field
FieldMassbloggerNextBlogWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$59/month$59/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$29/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoMassblogger
Free trialNo✓ YesNextBlog
Trial length (days)–14No winner: needs a value on both sides
Integrations (vendor count)–10No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
AnalyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie
SEO optimisationYesYesTie
Languages supported–50No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Massblogger pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; NextBlog pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI writing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Massblogger vs NextBlog scores
CriterionWeightMassbloggerNextBlog
Entry price25%8$59/month billed monthly on Discovery (scored on the monthly price)8$59/month billed monthly on Starter; $29/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%753 of 8 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant, seo optimisation502 of 8 tracked features verified: ai assistant, seo optimisation
API, integrations and export10%100public API75public API, 10 integrations
Languages10%–5050 languages
Total score100%64/100 (5 of 7 criteria)48/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Massblogger plans

Massblogger plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot stated
  • 20 credits per month
Discovery$59Not statedNot stated
  • 500 credits per month
Pro$99Not statedNot stated
  • 1,200 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Massblogger pricing in full

NextBlog plans

NextBlog plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$59$29per workspaceNone stated
Growth$89$49per workspaceNone stated
Pro$189$99per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

NextBlog pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI writing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI writing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI writing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9.99/month or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.92/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, brand voice, seo optimisation, plagiarism checker, browser extension). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $13 per user or less = 100, $69 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Massblogger cheaper than NextBlog?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $59 a month.

Do Massblogger and NextBlog have free plans?

Massblogger has a free plan; NextBlog does not.

Which is better, Massblogger or NextBlog?

On our scorecard Massblogger scores higher (64/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 48/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.