Social media scheduling

Multifeed vs Postiz compared on 15 fields

Multifeed score
51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Postiz score
62/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Multifeed
0 of 7
Fields won by Postiz
1 of 7
Multifeed
Multifeed homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Postiz
Postiz homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Multifeed and Postiz are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Multifeed scores 51/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Postiz 62/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 92 and 70 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Multifeed wins 0, Postiz wins 1 and 6 are ties.

Multifeed scores clearly higher on verified features.

Postiz scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Multifeed vs Postiz, field by field
FieldMultifeedPostizWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month$29/monthTie
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNo✓ YesPostiz
Trial length (days)–7No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported–13No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Recurring posts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Approval workflowsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inboxYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Multifeed pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Postiz pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Multifeed vs Postiz scores
CriterionWeightMultifeedPostiz
Entry price25%31$29/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price)31$29/month billed monthly on Standard (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%707 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics, approval workflows, unified social inbox505 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Platform coverage10%–10013 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%47$9.67 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)47$9.67 per connected account per month on Standard (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)62/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Multifeed plans

Multifeed plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Creator$29Not statedper workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Growth$59Not statedper workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • 5 users
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Agency$119Not statedper workspace
  • 100 social accounts
  • 15 users
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Multifeed pricing in full

Postiz plans

Postiz plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$29Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Team$39Not statedper workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 100 images per month
  • 120 video minutes per month
Pro$49Not statedper workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 300 images per month
  • 300 video minutes per month
Ultimate$99Not statedper workspace
  • 100 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 500 images per month
  • 600 video minutes per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Postiz pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Multifeed cheaper than Postiz?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $29 a month.

Do Multifeed and Postiz have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, Multifeed or Postiz?

On our scorecard Postiz scores higher (62/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 51/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.