Social media management

NapoleonCat vs Sked Social compared on 23 fields

NapoleonCat score
70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Sked Social score
59/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by NapoleonCat
0 of 14
Fields won by Sked Social
1 of 14
NapoleonCat
NapoleonCat homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Sked Social
Sked Social homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

NapoleonCat and Sked Social are both social media management tools. We compared them on 23 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media management tools scorecard NapoleonCat scores 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and Sked Social 59/100 (7 of 7 criteria) (ranks 28 and 41 in the category).

Of the 14 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), NapoleonCat wins 0, Sked Social wins 1 and 13 are ties.

NapoleonCat scores clearly higher on entry price and pricing transparency.

Sked Social scores clearly higher on cost per connected account.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
NapoleonCat vs Sked Social, field by field
FieldNapoleonCatSked SocialWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$79/month✓ $58/monthSked Social
Same plan, per month billed annually–$58/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)1414Tie
Platforms supported77Tie
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportAnalytics data as xls and charts as pngReports as PDF and ExcelNo winner: no rule for this field
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)YesYesTie
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspacesYesYesTie
Unified social inboxYesYesTie
White-label reportsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
UGC collection–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Social listening–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Competitor analyticsYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: NapoleonCat pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Sked Social pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media management tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
NapoleonCat vs Sked Social scores
CriterionWeightNapoleonCatSked Social
Entry price25%48$79/month billed monthly on Standard (scored on the monthly price)12$58/month billed annually on Grow; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price672 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%10011 of 21 tracked features verified: calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, competitor analytics10013 of 21 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100documented data export
Platform coverage10%707 of 15 tracked platforms supported707 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account15%45$15.80 per connected account per month on Standard (5 accounts, 2 users, billed monthly)55$11.60 per connected account per month on Grow (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually)
Total score100%70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)59/100 (7 of 7 criteria)

NapoleonCat plans

NapoleonCat plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$79Not statedNot stated
  • 2 users
  • 5 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Pro$89Not statedNot stated
  • 2 users
  • 5 social accounts
Expert$119Not statedNot statedNone stated
Enterprise$465Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

NapoleonCat pricing in full

Sked Social plans

Sked Social plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
GrowNot offered$58per workspace
  • 3 users
  • 6 social accounts
AccelerateNot offered$166per workspace
  • 6 users
  • 10 social accounts
CustomContact salesContact salesper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Sked Social pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account15%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is NapoleonCat cheaper than Sked Social?

Sked Social starts lower: $58 per month billed yearly on the Grow plan, against $79 per month billed monthly on the Standard plan for NapoleonCat. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do NapoleonCat and Sked Social have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, NapoleonCat or Sked Social?

Both support 7 platforms.

Which is better, NapoleonCat or Sked Social?

On our scorecard NapoleonCat scores higher (70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 59/100 (7 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.