

Social media scheduling
PostBroadcaster vs Social Post Flow compared on 12 fields
- PostBroadcaster score
- 73/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
- Social Post Flow score
- 83/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by PostBroadcaster
- 1 of 6
- Fields won by Social Post Flow
- 2 of 6


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
PostBroadcaster and Social Post Flow are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media scheduling tools scorecard PostBroadcaster scores 73/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Social Post Flow 83/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 35 and 14 in the category).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), PostBroadcaster wins 1, Social Post Flow wins 2 and 3 are ties.
PostBroadcaster scores clearly higher on verified features.
Social Post Flow scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and pricing transparency.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $5/month | ✓ $4.08/month | Social Post Flow |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | No | ✓ Yes | Social Post Flow |
| Trial length (days) | – | 7 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | ✓ 12 | 11 | PostBroadcaster |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Posting queue | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post) | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Calendar view | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Direct auto-publishing | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Recurring posts | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Post and account analytics | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: PostBroadcaster pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Social Post Flow pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 100$5/month billed monthly on Social Posting (scored on the monthly price) | 100$4.08/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page | 60Free trial (7 days), no free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 404 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, calendar view, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics | 303 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), direct auto-publishing, recurring posts |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | 100public API |
| Platform coverage | 10% | 10012 of 15 tracked platforms supported | 10011 of 15 tracked platforms supported |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | 100$1.67 per connected account per month on Social Posting (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) | 100$1.36 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually) |
| Total score | 100% | 73/100 (7 of 8 criteria) | 83/100 (7 of 8 criteria) |
PostBroadcaster plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social Posting | $5 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Post & Listening Bundle | $29 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Social Listening | $29 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Social Post Flow plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Not offered | $4.08 | per workspace |
|
| Growth | Not offered | $8.25 | per workspace |
|
| Pro | Not offered | $16.58 | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
| Free plan limits | 5% | Category | What the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is PostBroadcaster cheaper than Social Post Flow?
Social Post Flow starts lower: $4.08 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, against $5 per month billed monthly on the Social Posting plan for PostBroadcaster. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do PostBroadcaster and Social Post Flow have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which supports more social platforms, PostBroadcaster or Social Post Flow?
PostBroadcaster supports 12 platforms, Social Post Flow 11.
Which is better, PostBroadcaster or Social Post Flow?
On our scorecard Social Post Flow scores higher (83/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 73/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.