Social media scheduling

Postopus vs SocialClaw compared on 11 fields

Postopus score
58/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
SocialClaw score
72/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Postopus
0 of 6
Fields won by SocialClaw
1 of 6
Postopus
Postopus homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
SocialClaw
SocialClaw homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Postopus and SocialClaw are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Postopus scores 58/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and SocialClaw 72/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 80 and 40 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Postopus wins 0, SocialClaw wins 1 and 5 are ties.

SocialClaw scores clearly higher on platform coverage.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Postopus vs SocialClaw, field by field
FieldPostopusSocialClawWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$15/month$15/monthTie
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)77Tie
Platforms supported2✓ 10SocialClaw
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queueYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analytics–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Postopus pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; SocialClaw pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Postopus vs SocialClaw scores
CriterionWeightPostopusSocialClaw
Entry price25%70$15/month billed monthly on Inkling (scored on the monthly price)70$15/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%303 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing303 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, post and account analytics, approval workflows
API, integrations and export10%–100public API
Platform coverage10%202 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%69$5 per connected account per month on Inkling (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)69$5 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%58/100 (6 of 8 criteria)72/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Postopus plans

Postopus plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Inkling$15Not statedNot stated
  • Unlimited social accounts
Kraken - Lifetime Founder$249 once–Not stated
  • Unlimited social accounts

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Postopus pricing in full

SocialClaw plans

SocialClaw plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$15Not statedper workspace
  • 3 social accounts
  • 200 scheduled posts per month
Startup$29Not statedper workspace
  • 6 social accounts
  • 400 scheduled posts per month
Plus$67Not statedper workspace
  • 20 social accounts
  • 1,000 scheduled posts per month
Pro$99Not statedper workspace
  • 50 social accounts
  • 2,500 scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

SocialClaw pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Postopus cheaper than SocialClaw?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $15 a month.

Do Postopus and SocialClaw have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Postopus or SocialClaw?

SocialClaw supports 10 platforms, Postopus 2.

Which is better, Postopus or SocialClaw?

On our scorecard SocialClaw scores higher (72/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 58/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.