

Social media management
PostPlanify vs Statusbrew compared on 24 fields
- PostPlanify score
- 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
- Statusbrew score
- 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by PostPlanify
- 1 of 13
- Fields won by Statusbrew
- 1 of 13


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
PostPlanify and Statusbrew are both social media management tools. We compared them on 24 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media management tools scorecard PostPlanify scores 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and Statusbrew 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 29 and 35 in the category).
Of the 13 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), PostPlanify wins 1, Statusbrew wins 1 and 11 are ties.
PostPlanify scores clearly higher on pricing transparency and platform coverage.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $31/month | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | $31/month | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Trial length (days) | 7 | ✓ 14 | Statusbrew |
| Platforms supported | ✓ 10 | 4 | PostPlanify |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Data export | – | Customized reports with auto-export | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Posting queue | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post) | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Calendar view | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Direct auto-publishing | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Media library | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI caption assistant | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Post and account analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Report exports (PDF/CSV) | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Best-time-to-post suggestions | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Approval workflows | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| User roles and permissions | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Separate client workspaces | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Unified social inbox | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| White-label reports | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Social listening | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Competitor analytics | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: PostPlanify pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Statusbrew pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 36$31/month billed annually on Growth; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) | – |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial (7 days), no free plan | 60Free trial (14 days), no free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price | 00 of 4 plans have a public price (4 "contact sales") |
| Verified features | 15% | 10011 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports | 10013 of 21 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, unified social inbox, social listening, competitor analytics |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | 100public API, documented data export |
| Platform coverage | 10% | 10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported | 404 of 15 tracked platforms supported |
| Cost per connected account | 15% | 45$15.80 per connected account per month on Premium (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually) | – |
| Total score | 100% | 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) | 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria) |
PostPlanify plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | Not offered | $31 | per workspace |
|
| Premium | Not offered | $79 | per workspace |
|
| Scale | Not offered | $159 | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Statusbrew plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
| Standard | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
| Premium | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 15% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Do PostPlanify and Statusbrew have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which supports more social platforms, PostPlanify or Statusbrew?
PostPlanify supports 10 platforms, Statusbrew 4.
Which is better, PostPlanify or Statusbrew?
On our scorecard PostPlanify scores higher (70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 63/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.