Social media scheduling

ReelDrop vs ZedGad compared on 11 fields

ReelDrop score
70/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
ZedGad score
74/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by ReelDrop
1 of 7
Fields won by ZedGad
3 of 7
ReelDrop
ReelDrop homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
ZedGad
ZedGad homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

ReelDrop and ZedGad are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard ReelDrop scores 70/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and ZedGad 74/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 43 and 32 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), ReelDrop wins 1, ZedGad wins 3 and 3 are ties.

ReelDrop scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and verified features.

ZedGad scores clearly higher on platform coverage.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
ReelDrop vs ZedGad, field by field
FieldReelDropZedGadWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$9.99/month✓ $9/monthZedGad
Free plan✓ YesNoReelDrop
Free trialNo✓ YesZedGad
Trial length (days)–14No winner: needs a value on both sides
Accounts on the free plan1–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported1✓ 7ZedGad
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: ReelDrop pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; ZedGad pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
ReelDrop vs ZedGad scores
CriterionWeightReelDropZedGad
Entry price25%94$9.99/month billed monthly on Influencer (scored on the monthly price)100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Starter)60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%505 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics303 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant
Platform coverage10%101 of 15 tracked platforms supported707 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%47$9.67 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)–
Free plan limits5%33Free plan: 1 connected accounts–
Total score100%70/100 (7 of 8 criteria)74/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

ReelDrop plans

ReelDrop plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StarterFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 social account
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
Influencer$9.99Not statedper workspace
  • 1 social account
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
Creator$29Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 5 users
  • 5 workspaces
  • 100 images per month
Founding Lifetime$249 once–per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ReelDrop pricing in full

ZedGad plans

ZedGad plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 500 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Pro$19Not statedper workspace
  • 1,500 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Business$49Not statedper workspace
  • 5,000 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Agency$99Not statedper workspace
  • 15,000 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ZedGad pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is ReelDrop cheaper than ZedGad?

ZedGad starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $9.99 per month billed monthly on the Influencer plan for ReelDrop. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do ReelDrop and ZedGad have free plans?

ReelDrop has a free plan; ZedGad does not.

Which supports more social platforms, ReelDrop or ZedGad?

ZedGad supports 7 platforms, ReelDrop 1.

Which is better, ReelDrop or ZedGad?

On our scorecard ZedGad scores higher (74/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 70/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.