
Pricing
Amazon Polly pricing 4 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Amazon Polly publishes 4 plans: Standard voices, Neural voices, Long-Form voices and Generative voices.
There is a free plan.
Amazon Polly plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard voices | Not stated | Not stated | usage-based | None stated |
|
| Neural voices | Not stated | Not stated | usage-based | None stated |
|
| Long-Form voices | Not stated | Not stated | usage-based | None stated |
|
| Generative voices | Not stated | Not stated | usage-based | None stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
The cost criteria of our scorecard, worked out from the plans above.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | – | Excluded | No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted. |
| Free plan or trial | 30% | 100 | Free plan source |
| Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion | – | Excluded | No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted. |
| Total | 50% covered4 of 8 criteria | 80/100partial, not ranked | Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 4 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%) |
Amazon Polly pricing vs alternatives
Entry prices of the highest-scoring comparable tools.
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $2/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 97/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | $6/mo | $5/mo | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 92/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $5/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 92/100 | 70%5 of 8 criteria | $8/mo | $6.58/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 92/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Amazon Polly alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
Is Amazon Polly free?
Amazon Polly has a free plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Amazon Polly priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged usage-based.