
Based Labs AI review
Based Labs AI is an AI video generator: Hosted platform giving access to many AI image, video, voice and music models through one credit balance, with face swap, upscaling and video tools.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score
- Not ranked
- Coverage (4 of 8 criteria)
- 50%
- Free plan
- No
There is no free plan.
Based Labs AI has a public API.
Based Labs AI is not ranked among AI video generators yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
Based Labs AI at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Based Labs AI plans
300 Credits
$10 once
- Billed monthly
- $10 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated900 Credits
$29 once
- Billed monthly
- $29 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated1,600 Credits
$50 once
- Billed monthly
- $50 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated3,300 Credits
$99 once
- Billed monthly
- $99 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated10,000 Credits
$299 once
- Billed monthly
- $299 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated16,500 Credits
$499 once
- Billed monthly
- $499 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None statedEnterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Based Labs AI pricing and plan limitsHow Based Labs AI scores
Score
Not ranked
Partial score 53/100
Coverage 50%
4 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 4 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)
Entry price
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 30%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
89/100
Weight 20%6 of 7 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 30%2 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, no watermark on paid plans source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 20%public API source
Cost per video minutecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Avatar librarycategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Based Labs AI features
- Text to video
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Based Labs AI alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 96/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 95/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | No | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 156 Based Labs AI alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Based Labs AI
Questions, answered from the data
Does Based Labs AI have a free plan?
No: Based Labs AI has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Based Labs AI have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Based Labs AI score?
Based Labs AI is not ranked among AI video generators yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
What are the best Based Labs AI alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vidnoz (98/100), Fliki (96/100) and OpenCreative (95/100).
More on Based Labs AI
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.