BritishAccent review 76/100 on verified data

BritishAccent is a text to speech tool: British English text-to-speech service with a library of regional UK voices, plus voice cloning, transcription and lip sync, sold through credits.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

BritishAccent homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 22 of 41)
76/100
Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$14.27
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $14.27 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan.

In our text to speech tools ranking BritishAccent scores 76/100, rank 22 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

BritishAccent at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $14.27/mo source, Oct 14, 2026

BritishAccent plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Not stated

    Billed monthly
    Not stated
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Starter

    $14.27per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $14.27
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1,500 credits per month
  • Lite

    $28.56per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $28.56
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 4,000 credits per month
  • Premier

    $85.70per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $85.70
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 20,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full BritishAccent pricing and plan limits

How BritishAccent scores

The text to speech tools scorecard applied to BritishAccent's verified data: 76/100, rank 22 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria.

Score

76/100

Rank #22 of 41

Coverage 75%

5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    77/100

    Weight 33%$14.27/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 13%4 of 4 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    33/100

    Weight 20%1 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning source

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Languagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Voice librarycategory criterion

    78/100

    Weight 13%214 stock voices source

  8. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

BritishAccent features

2 of the 7 features we compare text to speech tools on, as BritishAccent publishes them.
Stock voices available
214 source, Oct 14, 2026
Voice cloning
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

7 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

BritishAccent alternatives

The highest-scoring of 44 comparable tools.
Top BritishAccent alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Uberduck100/10075%5 of 8 criteriaNot offered$2/moYesYesOct 14, 2026
2Vidnoz99/10085%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–Oct 14, 2026
3Cartesia98/10075%5 of 8 criteria$5/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Fliki97/10095%7 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 3 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026
5ElevenLabs93/100100%8 of 8 criteria$6/mo$5/moYes, 10,000 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 44 BritishAccent alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up BritishAccent

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does BritishAccent cost?

Paid plans start at $14.27 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to BritishAccent's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does BritishAccent have a free plan?

Yes: BritishAccent has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does BritishAccent score?

In our text to speech tools ranking BritishAccent scores 76/100, rank 22 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best BritishAccent alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.