
Captions review 71/100 on verified data
Captions is an AI video generator: AI video editor that edits uploaded footage, adds captions and translations, creates AI avatars and offers a chat-based editor.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 45 of 124)
- 71/100
- Coverage (4 of 8 criteria)
- 65%
- From, per month
- $24.99
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $24.99 per month billed monthly on the Max plan, and there is a free plan.
In our AI video generators ranking Captions scores 71/100, rank 45 of 124, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Captions at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Max: $24.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
Captions plans
Max
$24.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $24.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 500 credits per month
Frontier
$69.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $69.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 1,400 credits per month
Frontier 2x
$139.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $139.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 2,800 credits per month
Frontier 4x
$279.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $279.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 5,600 credits per month
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Captions pricing and plan limitsHow Captions scores
Score
71/100
Rank #45 of 124
Coverage 65%
4 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
30/100
Weight 38%$24.99/month billed monthly on Max (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 23%Free plan source
Pricing transparency
84/100
Weight 15%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 23%5 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per video minutecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Avatar librarycategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Captions features
- Text to video
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI avatars
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Voice cloning
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI dubbing / translation
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Captions alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 96/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 95/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | No | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 156 Captions alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Captions
Compare Captions
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Captions cost?
Paid plans start at $24.99 per month billed monthly on the Max plan, according to Captions's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Captions have a free plan?
Yes: Captions has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Captions score?
In our AI video generators ranking Captions scores 71/100, rank 45 of 124, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Captions alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vidnoz (98/100), Fliki (96/100) and OpenCreative (95/100).
More on Captions
Captions
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.