Caroush review 73/100 on verified data

Caroush is a social media management tool: AI workspace for generating social posts and carousels, planning a content calendar and publishing, with MCP access for AI assistants.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Caroush homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 24 of 49)
73/100
Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
90%
From, per month
$29
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, and there is no free plan, but a free trial.

Caroush has a public API.

In our social media management tools ranking Caroush scores 73/100, rank 24 of 49, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Caroush at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Creator: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Caroush plans

1 published plan, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Creator

    $29per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $29
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 80 credits per month
    • 15 social accounts
    • 2 workspaces
    • Unlimited scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Caroush pricing and plan limits

How Caroush scores

The social media management tools scorecard applied to Caroush's verified data: 73/100, rank 24 of 49, based on 6 of 7 criteria.

Score

73/100

Rank #24 of 49

Coverage 90%

6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    72/100

    Weight 28%$29/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 17%Free trial, no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    87/100

    Weight 11%1 of 1 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    55/100

    Weight 17%6 of 21 tracked features verified: posting queue, calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, separate client workspaces source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%public API source

  6. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Cost per connected accountcategory criterion

    78/100

    Weight 17%$5.80 per connected account per month on Creator (5 accounts, 2 users, billed monthly) source

Caroush features

6 of the 22 features we compare social media management tools on, as Caroush publishes them.
Posting queue
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Calendar view
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Direct auto-publishing
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI caption assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Post and account analytics
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Separate client workspaces
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

18 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Caroush alternatives

The highest-scoring of 59 comparable tools.
Top Caroush alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Buffer96/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$5/account/moYes, 3 social accounts–Oct 14, 2026
2Pallyy93/10085%6 of 7 criteria$25/moNot offeredYes, 1 workspace10Oct 14, 2026
3PostEverywhere93/100100%7 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredNo10Oct 14, 2026
4Posterly93/100100%7 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moNo12Oct 14, 2026
5Publer91/10060%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 user12Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 59 Caroush alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Caroush

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Caroush

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Caroush cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, according to Caroush's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Caroush have a free plan?

No: Caroush has no free plan, but a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Caroush have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Caroush score?

In our social media management tools ranking Caroush scores 73/100, rank 24 of 49, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Caroush alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Buffer (96/100), Pallyy (93/100) and PostEverywhere (93/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.