Circle review 64/100 on verified data

Circle is a membership platform: Platform for running a member community with courses, live events, payments and a website under your own brand, with an AI assistant.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Circle homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 15 of 23)
64/100
Coverage (7 of 7 criteria)
100%
From, per month
$89
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $89 per month billed yearly on the Professional plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.

Circle has a public API.

In our membership platforms ranking Circle scores 64/100, rank 15 of 23, based on 7 of 7 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Circle at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Professional: $89/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Circle plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Professional

    $89per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $89
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • Unlimited members
    • 3 users
    • 200 storage gb
    • 2,500 credits per month
    • 2 transaction fee percent
  • Business

    $199per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $199
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • Unlimited members
    • 5 users
    • 500 storage gb
    • 2,500 credits per month
    • 1 transaction fee percent
  • Scale

    $419per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $419
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • Unlimited members
    • 10 users
    • 5,000 credits per month
    • 1 transaction fee percent
  • Circle Plus

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • Unlimited members
    • Unlimited users
    • 0.5 transaction fee percent

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Circle pricing and plan limits

How Circle scores

The membership platforms scorecard applied to Circle's verified data: 64/100, rank 15 of 23, based on 7 of 7 criteria.

Score

64/100

Rank #15 of 23

Coverage 100%

7 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 25%$89/month billed annually on Professional; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 15%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 10%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 15%3 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 10%public API source

  6. Fee on salescategory criterion

    80/100

    Weight 15%2% fee on sales on Professional ($89/month) source

  7. Members per plancategory criterion

    100/100

    Weight 10%Unlimited members on Professional ($89/month) source

Circle features

3 of the 4 features we compare membership platforms on, as Circle publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

3 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Circle alternatives

The highest-scoring of 29 comparable tools.
Top Circle alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1Tutor LMS99/10085%6 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members––Oct 14, 2026
2Fourthwall99/10065%4 of 7 criteria$15/moNot offeredYes, 5 storage gb––Oct 14, 2026
3Flodesk98/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes–YesOct 14, 2026
4Easy Digital Downloads90/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$8.29/moYes100YesOct 14, 2026
5LifterLMS89/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members–YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 29 Circle alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Circle

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Circle

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Circle cost?

Paid plans start at $89 per month billed yearly on the Professional plan, according to Circle's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Circle have a free plan?

No: Circle has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Circle have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Circle score?

In our membership platforms ranking Circle scores 64/100, rank 15 of 23, based on 7 of 7 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Circle alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Tutor LMS (99/100), Fourthwall (99/100) and Flodesk (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.