Online course platforms

Circle vs GetResponse compared on 12 fields

Circle score
76/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
GetResponse score
89/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Circle
0 of 8
Fields won by GetResponse
2 of 8
Circle
Circle homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
GetResponse
GetResponse homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Circle and GetResponse are both online course platforms. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the online course platforms scorecard Circle scores 76/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and GetResponse 89/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 9 and 3 in the category).

Of the 8 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Circle wins 0, GetResponse wins 2 and 6 are ties.

Circle scores clearly higher on students per plan.

GetResponse scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Circle vs GetResponse, field by field
FieldCircleGetResponseWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$89/month✓ $19/monthGetResponse
Same plan, per month billed annually$89/month✓ $15.58/monthGetResponse
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)1414Tie
Platforms supported–1No winner: needs a value on both sides
Integrations (vendor count)–170No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data export–Contacts can be exported (list management 'Export contacts')No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Circle pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; GetResponse pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the online course platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Circle vs GetResponse scores
CriterionWeightCircleGetResponse
Entry price25%46$89/month billed annually on Professional; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$19/month billed monthly on Starter; $15.58/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API, 170 integrations, documented data export
Fee on sales15%802% fee on sales on Professional ($89/month)–
Students per plan10%100Unlimited students or members on Professional ($89/month)90500 students or members on Creator ($69/month)
Total score100%76/100 (7 of 7 criteria)89/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Circle plans

Circle plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
ProfessionalNot offered$89per workspace
  • Unlimited members
  • 3 users
  • 200 storage gb
  • 2,500 credits per month
  • 2 transaction fee percent
BusinessNot offered$199per workspace
  • Unlimited members
  • 5 users
  • 500 storage gb
  • 2,500 credits per month
  • 1 transaction fee percent
ScaleNot offered$419per workspace
  • Unlimited members
  • 10 users
  • 5,000 credits per month
  • 1 transaction fee percent
Circle PlusContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited members
  • Unlimited users
  • 0.5 transaction fee percent

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Circle pricing in full

GetResponse plans

GetResponse plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$19$15.58per workspace
  • Unlimited emails per month
  • 3 users
Marketer$59$48.38per workspace
  • Unlimited emails per month
  • 5 users
Creator$69$56.58per workspace
  • Unlimited emails per month
  • 5 users
  • 500 members
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited emails per month
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

GetResponse pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these online course platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to online course platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other online course platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $26.52/month or less = 100, $106 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $15.58/month or less = 100, $399 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Fee on sales15%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.
Students per plan10%CategoryStudents or members included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Circle cheaper than GetResponse?

GetResponse starts lower: $19 per month billed monthly ($15.58 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, against $89 per month billed yearly on the Professional plan for Circle. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Circle and GetResponse have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, Circle or GetResponse?

On our scorecard GetResponse scores higher (89/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 76/100 (7 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.