AI writing14-day free trial

Clearscope review 50/100 on verified data

Clearscope is an AI writing tool: Content optimization platform that gives term suggestions and tracks brand visibility across search engines and AI platforms.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Clearscope homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 51 of 59)
50/100
Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
90%
From, per month
$129
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $129 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.

In our AI writing tools ranking Clearscope scores 50/100, rank 51 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Clearscope at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Essentials: $129/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
content, via sharing links or exporting source, Oct 14, 2026

Clearscope plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Essentials

    $129per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $129
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • Unlimited users
  • Business

    $399per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $399
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • Unlimited users
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Clearscope pricing and plan limits

How Clearscope scores

The AI writing tools scorecard applied to Clearscope's verified data: 50/100, rank 51 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria.

Score

50/100

Rank #51 of 59

Coverage 90%

6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 28%$129/month billed monthly on Essentials (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 17%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    67/100

    Weight 11%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 17%4 of 8 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant, seo optimisation source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%documented data export source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    28/100

    Weight 17%$43 per user per month on Essentials (team of 3, billed monthly) source

  7. Languagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Clearscope features

4 of the 9 features we compare AI writing tools on, as Clearscope publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
SEO optimisation
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

7 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Clearscope alternatives

The highest-scoring of 80 comparable tools.
Top Clearscope alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Typefully98/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 userYesOct 14, 2026
2Rytr94/10065%4 of 7 criteria$7.50/moNot offeredYes, 10,000 characters per month–Oct 14, 2026
3Podcasts To Text93/10060%4 of 7 criteria$14/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Authormity92/10065%4 of 7 criteria––Yes–Oct 14, 2026
5Paperpal91/10065%4 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 80 Clearscope alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Clearscope

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Clearscope

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Clearscope cost?

Paid plans start at $129 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, according to Clearscope's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Clearscope have a free plan?

No: Clearscope has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Clearscope score?

In our AI writing tools ranking Clearscope scores 50/100, rank 51 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Clearscope alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.