
Pricing
Copy.ai pricing 5 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Copy.ai publishes 5 plans: Chat, Growth, Expansion, Scale and Enterprise.
The cheapest paid plan is $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Chat plan.
There is no free plan.
Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 17% (Chat 17%).
Copy.ai plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chat | $29 | $24 | per workspace |
|
|
| Growth | Not offered | $1,000 | per workspace |
|
|
| Expansion | Not offered | $2,000 | per workspace |
|
|
| Scale | Not offered | $3,000 | per workspace |
|
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 28% | 45 | $29/month billed monthly on Chat; $24/month billed annually on Chat (scored on the monthly price) source |
| Free plan or trial | 17% | 0 | No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source |
| Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion | 17% | 100 | $9.67 per user per month on Chat (team of 3, billed monthly) source |
| Total | 90% covered6 of 7 criteria | 66/100 | Rank #32 in this category, based on 6 of 7 criteria |
Copy.ai pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 90/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $4.17/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 90/100 | 80%5 of 7 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes, 3 images per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 89/100 | 90%6 of 7 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
All Copy.ai alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Copy.ai cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Chat plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Copy.ai free?
Copy.ai has no free plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Copy.ai cheaper billed yearly?
Yes: Chat is $24 a month billed yearly instead of $29 (17% less).
Is Copy.ai priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per workspace.
Does Copy.ai have custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes: Enterprise is quoted by sales; no price is published.