
Jasper review 35/100 on verified data
Jasper is an AI writing tool: AI platform for marketing teams that offers content agents, pipelines and brand controls for producing on-brand marketing content.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 57 of 59)
- 35/100
- Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
- 90%
- From, per month
- $69/user
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $69 per user per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
Jasper has a public API.
In our AI writing tools ranking Jasper scores 35/100, rank 57 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Jasper at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Pro: $69/user/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Jasper plans
Pro
$69per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $69
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per user
Published limits
- 1 user
Business
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Jasper pricing and plan limitsHow Jasper scores
Score
35/100
Rank #57 of 59
Coverage 90%
6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
0/100
Weight 28%$69/month per seat billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 17%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
47/100
Weight 11%1 of 2 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 17%2 of 8 tracked features verified: brand voice, seo optimisation source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 11%public API source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
0/100
Weight 17%$69 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Jasper features
- Brand voice
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- SEO optimisation
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Jasper alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Jasper alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Jasper
Compare Jasper
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Jasper cost?
Paid plans start at $69 per user per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Jasper's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Jasper have a free plan?
No: Jasper has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Jasper have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Jasper score?
In our AI writing tools ranking Jasper scores 35/100, rank 57 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Jasper alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).
More on Jasper
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.