LearnWorlds review 88/100 on verified data

LearnWorlds is an online course platform: Learning management platform for building, branding and selling online courses and training programs, with AI tools, assessments and a website builder.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

LearnWorlds homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 7 of 19)
88/100
Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
85%
From, per month
$29
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a free trial.

The vendor lists 50 integrations and a public API.

In our online course platforms ranking LearnWorlds scores 88/100, rank 7 of 19, based on 6 of 7 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

LearnWorlds at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Integrations
50 source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

LearnWorlds plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $29per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $29
    Billed yearly
    $24
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1,000 members
    • 1 user
    • 300 credits per month
  • Pro Trainer

    $99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $99
    Billed yearly
    $79
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 2,000 members
    • 5 users
    • 500 credits per month
  • Learning Center

    $299per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $299
    Billed yearly
    $249
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 2,000 members
    • 25 users
    • 1,000 credits per month
    • 10 workspaces
  • Corporate

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full LearnWorlds pricing and plan limits

How LearnWorlds scores

The online course platforms scorecard applied to LearnWorlds's verified data: 88/100, rank 7 of 19, based on 6 of 7 criteria.

Score

88/100

Rank #7 of 19

Coverage 85%

6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    94/100

    Weight 29%$29/month billed monthly on Starter; $24/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 18%Free trial, no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 12%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 18%4 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    93/100

    Weight 12%public API, 50 integrations source 1source 2

  6. Fee on salescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Students per plancategory criterion

    100/100

    Weight 12%1,000 students or members on Starter ($29/month) source

LearnWorlds features

4 of the 4 features we compare online course platforms on, as LearnWorlds publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

1 more detail we track is not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

LearnWorlds alternatives

The highest-scoring of 20 comparable tools.
Top LearnWorlds alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1sensei100/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$5/moYes––Oct 14, 2026
2Tutor LMS99/10085%6 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members––Oct 14, 2026
3GetResponse89/10085%6 of 7 criteria$19/mo$15.58/moNo170YesOct 14, 2026
4LifterLMS89/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members–YesOct 14, 2026
5Heights Platform89/100100%7 of 7 criteria$29/mo$19/moNo–YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 20 LearnWorlds alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up LearnWorlds

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare LearnWorlds

Questions, answered from the data

How much does LearnWorlds cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to LearnWorlds's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does LearnWorlds have a free plan?

No: LearnWorlds has no free plan, but a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does LearnWorlds have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does LearnWorlds score?

In our online course platforms ranking LearnWorlds scores 88/100, rank 7 of 19, based on 6 of 7 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best LearnWorlds alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are sensei (100/100), Tutor LMS (99/100) and GetResponse (89/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.